2022-04-24
44397
39
1821
3 minutes.


Creating option products based on data from the price list

In the E-Trade Jumper system, the concept of product-options is used to create product options on the site based on individual products to control the availability and price of the option. A simple example of an option is a product color when there is a product card on the site and it has a choice of colors.

In the E-Trade Jumper system, option products are virtual products that are linked to one main product. Why are separate virtual goods created? The reason is quite simple, in most cases it is required to control the availability and price for options, quickly update information on the site based on the current price lists of suppliers.

In order to automate the updating of information on the site, the E-Trade Jumper system uses the mode of creating option products and linking them to products from the price list. You can create option products manually in the base catalog, there is a description of how to do this, and this process can also be automated so that option products are created when data is loaded from the supplier's price list, then linked to the products of the base catalog or added to the base catalog as new products, for example, the supplier may have a new product color, then your site will have a new value for the product option for the buyer to select.

In the price lists of suppliers, information for the same product is usually displayed in separate lines, where the name of the option (for example, color) is indicated, as well as information about the price and availability of the product with this option (color). On the site, such products are placed as a single product card with a choice of option values. The task of E-Trade Jumper is to create one main product (for placement on the site) and attach to it other products from the supplier's price list, which differ in the value of the option in order to display up-to-date information on the site.

To automatically create option products when loading data from a price list, it is necessary that the price list for products contains the following information:

  • Option identifier (a sign of the repetition of goods in the price list). This can be a product name or a product model, that is, any information that can be used to find identical products, for example, in the price list there can be several lines with the same name that differ only in color, in this example column No. 1 contains the option identifier
  • Option value. The value can be in a separate column or in the product name. If the option value is in the product name, then it will be necessary to extract it from there, for example, through a formula or using regular expressions to display these values on the site. In this example, the option value is in the product name

Price view can also have merged cells, example

Based on the structure of the supplier's price list, individual settings are made in E-Trade Jumper. For example, for columns that have merged cells, you must set this flag


An example of setting up a price list for automatic creation of option products.

  • We mark the flag "Identifier of the product-option" for the field "Name".
  • We mark the flag "Product option" for the "Color" field, in this example the "Color" option from the attribute reference book is added.



As a result of data loading, 1 main product will be created, which will receive option values from all products included in this block. The "_" sign will be added to the product name in order to visually distinguish the main product from the option products.

Now this data can be transferred to the base product catalog and uploaded to the site for customers to select options. For each option value on the site, you can display its own price and availability status (depending on the CMS).

How to create a new option or change its name
Options are stored in the attribute directory, in fact, an option is an attribute of a product that has the "Option" flag. Therefore, operations on product options are identical to attributes, they can be edited in the product card, auto-replace values, and other useful operations.



Price setting examples

Option ID column #1
Option value column #10
Mandatory upload column No. 11 Article (to identify the product and create a unique list of products)
Setting the "Merge Cell" flag for columns: 1, 6, 9.


Automation of online stores


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

2020-02-28

Создание товаров-опций на основании данных из прайс-листа

В системе E-Trade Jumper понятие товары-опции используется для создания на сайте опций товара на основании отдельных товаров для контроля наличия и цены опции. Простой пример опции это цвет товара, когда на сайте есть карточка товара и в ней есть выбор цветов.

В системе E-Trade Jumper товары-опции это виртуальные товары, которые привязаны к одному главному товару. Для чего создаются отдельные виртуальные товары? Причина достаточно проста, в большинстве случаев требуется контролировать для опций наличие и цену, быстро обновлять информацию на сайте на основании актуальных прайсов поставщиков.

С целью автоматизации обновления информации на сайте, в системе E-Trade Jumper используется режим создания товаров-опций и привязки их к товарам из прайса. Можно создавать товары-опции вручную в базовом каталоге, тут есть описание как это сделать, а так же этот процесс можно автоматизировать, чтобы товары-опции создавались при загрузке данных из прайс-листа поставщика, далее привязывались к товарам базового каталога или добавлялись в базовый каталога как новые товары, например у постащика может появиться новый цвет товара, тогда на вашем сайте появится новое значение опции товара для выбора покупателем.

В прайсах поставщиков информация на один и тот же товар обычно отображаеться отдельными строчками, где указано название опции (например цвет), а так же информация о цене и наличии товара с этой опцией (цветом).  На сайте такие товары размещаются как единая карточка товара с выбором значений опций. Задача E-Trade Jumper создать один главный товар (для размещения на сайте) и прикрепить к нему другие товары из прайс-листа поставщика, которые отличаются значением опции с целью отображения на сайте актуальной информации.

Для автоматического создания товаров-опции при загрузке данных из прайс-листа неоходимо, чтобы в прайс-листе для товаров была такая информация:

  • Идентификатор опции (признак повторения товара в прайсе). Это может быть наименование товара или модель товара, то есть любая информация, которая может быть использована для нахождения одинаковых товаров, например, в прайсе может быть несколько строк с одинаковым наименованием, которые отличаются только цветом, в данном примере в колонке №1 находится идентификатор опции
  • Значение опции. Значение может находиться как в отдельном столбце, так и в наименовании товара. Если значение опции находится в наименовании товара, тогда необходимо будет его оттуда извлечь, например через формулу или с использованием регулярных выражений для вывода этих значений на сайте. В данном примере значение опции находится в наименовании товара

Вид прайса так же может иметь объединенные ячейки, пример

На основании структуры прайс-листа поставщика производятся индивидуальные настройки в E-Trade Jumper. Например для столбцов в которых есть объединённые ячееки необходимо поставить этот флаг


Пример настройки прайс-листа для автоматического создания товаров-опциий.

  • Отмечаем флаг "Идентификатор товара-опции" для поля "Наименование".
  • Отмечаем флаг "Опция товара" для поля "Цвет", в данном примере добавлена опция "Цвет" из справочника атрибутов.



В результате загрузки данных будет создан 1 главный товар, который получит значения опциий от всех товаров входящих в этот блок. В наименование товара будет добавлен знак "_" с целью визуально отличить главный товар от товаров-опций.

Теперь эти данные можно перенести в базовый каталог товаров и выгрузить на сайт для выбора опций покупателями. Для каждого значения опции на сайте можно отобразить свою цену и статус наличия (зависит от CMS).

Как создать новую опцию или изменить её название
Опции хранятся в справочнике атрибутов, фактически опция это атрибут товара, который имеет флаг "Опция". Поэтому операции над опциями товаров идентичны атрибутам, их можно редактировать в карточке товара, производить автозамену значений и другие полезные операции.



Примеры настройки прайсов

Идентификатор опции колонка №1
Значение опции колонка №10
Обязательная колонка для загрузки №11 Артикул (для идентификации товара и создании уникального списка товаров)
Установка флага "Объединённая ячейка" для колонок: 1, 6, 9.

 


Автоматизация интернет магазинов

2020-02-28 Автор: Юрий Селезнёв

Далее