2022-04-24
54172
66
9703
1 minutes.


The amount of content posted on the site

When you create a new site, you first of all create new content for it. This is due to the fact that information content is the basis of any Internet resource. Approximately 70% of the area of the pages of an average site is usually occupied by text (although a lot here depends on the subject and ideology).

Why should there be so much content compared to other elements? You need to understand that it is for the content that visitors come to the site (they are not interested in advertising banners, as well as the program code of sidebars or footers). They are interested in the information presented in the articles. In addition, search engines also only index informational content. It is clear that the program code of the blocks and the entire page matters, but the search results are drawn up based on the text of the articles.

When creating a website, there are three main questions. The first question is exactly how many articles should be placed there. The second question is how long should these articles be? The third question is how often should new articles be added? Below we will try to answer each of these questions.

Let's start with the number of articles. We are talking about materials that will already be present on the site by the time it starts working. There are no strict restrictions here. It is quite possible to get by with a few dozen articles (if we are talking about an information resource). If we are talking about an online store, then everything depends on the number of products (the main content in an online store is a text describing products and services). But for starters, a few dozen positions will also be enough. I repeat that all this will be enough at the initial stage of the site.

Now about the volume of articles. There are different recommendations in this regard. Let's try to summarize all the available information. You need to understand that too small and too large articles are bad (from the position of users and from the position of search engines). Small articles are usually uninformative and uninteresting. In addition, the uniqueness of such articles is usually lower. It takes a lot of time to read large articles (not every visitor will be able to read it to the end). There may also be problems with indexing such materials. The lower limit of the length of an article is approximately 500-1000 characters. As a rule, descriptive text for products or services has such volume. As for the upper limit, it is impossible to say something more or less accurate. It all depends on the specific site. But you should focus on the bar of 5-10 thousand characters.

Now about how often the content should be updated. It all depends on the type of site and on what your ambitions, budget and desire to work. First, let's talk about the type of site. You may have a simple information resource on a narrow topic. You can add articles here once every few days (3-5-7-10, etc. ). If the site is news, then this implies frequent updates (new articles can be added here several times a day). In addition, a lot depends on the budget and your desire to develop the site. If you are full of enthusiasm and have money to buy content, then you can add new articles to the site much more often. And there is no limit here - the more often, the better (for both users and search engines).

Program for online store


Filling the site with content


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Объем контента, размещаемого на сайте

Создавая новый сайт, вы, прежде всего, создаете новый контент для него. Связано это с тем, что информационное содержимое – это основа любого интернет-ресурса. Примерно 70% площади страниц среднестатистического сайта обычно занимает текст (хотя многое здесь зависит от тематики и идеологии).

Почему контента должно быть так много по сравнению с другими элементами? Нужно понимать, что именно за контентом на сайт приходят посетители (их не интересуют рекламные баннеры, а также программный код сайдбаров или футера). Их интересует информация, изложенная в статьях. Кроме того, поисковики также индексируют лишь информационное содержимое. Понятно, что программный код блоков и всей страницы имеет значение, но поисковая выдача оформляется, исходя из текста статей.

При создании сайта возникает три главных вопроса. Первый вопрос - сколько именно статей там должно быть размещено. Второй вопрос - какого объема должны быть эти статьи? Третий вопрос – как часто нужно добавлять новые статьи? Ниже попробуем ответить на каждый из этих вопросов.

Для начала о количестве статей. Речь идет о материалах, которые уже будут присутствовать на сайте к моменту начала его работы. Тут нет каких-то строгих ограничений. Вполне можно обойтись несколькими десятками статей (если речь идет об информационном ресурсе). Если речь идет об интернет-магазине, то все зависит от количества товаров (основной контент в интернет-магазине – это текст с описанием товаров и услуг). Но для начала также будет достаточно несколько десятков позиций. Повторюсь, что всего этого будет достаточно на начальном этапе работы сайта.

Теперь про объем статей. По этому поводу даются разные рекомендации. Попытаемся обобщить всю имеющуюся информацию. Нужно понимать, что слишком маленькие и слишком большие статьи – это плохо (с позиции пользователей и с позиции поисковиков). Маленькие статьи, как правило, малоинформативные и неинтересные. Кроме того, уникальность таких статей обычно ниже. На чтение больших статей нужно тратить очень много времени (далеко не каждый посетитель сможет дочитать ее до конца). Также могут возникнуть проблемы с индексацией подобных материалов. Нижний предел объема статьи – примерно 500-1000 знаков. Как правило, таким объемом обладает описательный текст к товарам или услугам. Насчет верхнего предела нельзя сказать что-то более-менее точное. Здесь все зависит от конкретного сайта. Но следует ориентироваться на планку 5-10 тысяч знаков.

Теперь о том, как часто следует обновлять контент. Здесь все зависит от типа сайта и от того, какие у вас амбиции, бюджет и желание работать. Сначала поясним про тип сайта. У вас может быть простой информационный ресурс на узкую тематику. Добавлять статьи сюда можно один раз в несколько дней (3-5-7-10 и т.д.). Если сайт новостной, то это предполагает частое обновление (новые статьи могут добавляться сюда по нескольку раз в день). Кроме того, многое зависит от бюджета и вашего желания развивать сайт. Если в вас полно энтузиазма и есть деньги на покупку контента, то добавлять новые статьи на сайт можно гораздо чаще. И здесь нет какого-то предела – чем чаще, тем лучше (как для пользователей, так и для поисковых систем).


Далее