2022-04-24
58053
34
4632
1 minutes.


Creating the correct directory structure

A well-designed catalog is the key to the success of any online store. In this way, you will not only create optimal conditions for the visitor to search for the desired product, but also make it easier for the administrator to make the required changes. An ordered cataloging of products is a fundamental factor that will affect the growth of sales, the comfort of staying on the resource, the efficiency of its work and will help solve a number of important tasks:

  • provide the buyer with the necessary information about each individual product;
  • will optimize the processing of commodity items;
  • will help you quickly find the products you are interested in;
  • increase the number of sales by an average of 20%;
  • improve site indexing by search engines;
  • affect the image of the site.

In other words, when compiling a catalog, the systematization of information plays an important role, as well as its provision in a form convenient for the buyer. Of course, there are some rules and recommendations, following which you will be able to create a successful project. There are also programs that already contain the correct directory structures and will allow you to create a system, say, like Yandex Market, in just a few clicks. We recommend testing the E-Trade Price List Importer in the work, you have a great opportunity to save a lot of time with it.

Logical structure

Working out a logical structure is the first point that should be considered when compiling an online store catalog. A lot depends on this, first of all, how convenient your resource will be. And this indicator, in turn, directly affects its attendance. Remember that when developing a directory structure, it is important to find a compromise between the attractiveness of the site for search engines and its comfort for visitors.

The best option is when each category contains approximately the same number of products. It is advisable not to allow a situation where one product is found in different categories. This will lead to the creation of duplicate pages, which will negatively affect search results. If your store has products that do not lend themselves to a general classification, it is advisable to create a separate category with a vague name, for example, “Miscellaneous”.

Directory depth

Turning to the consideration of this paragraph, it is important to remember that the depth of the directory should not exceed two levels of nesting. Use the proven formula for success three clicks to the product. That is, the buyer should not make more than three transitions to the internal pages of your store, otherwise there is a risk that he will get tired before he finds the right product and simply leave your resource. Making a catalog on one level is also not recommended, especially if a large number of categories are provided.

The most optimal directory layout should look like this:

  • category;
  • subcategories;
  • sub-subcategories.

Filter

Filters are an integral part of any online store. They will help you find the right product as quickly and efficiently as possible, and will only add advantages to your resource. You can create them based on the characteristics of your products, for example, watches - like a strap or laptops - diagonally. How to quickly create characteristics and filters based on them? There is no difficulty in this if you use the special E-Trade Content Creator program, which will fill all products with data for filtering.

For example, such an item as "Brands" is not recommended for use in product categories, it is better to include this parameter in the online store filter. After all, it is not for nothing that all popular sites observe this principle.


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Создание правильной структуры каталога

Правильно составленный каталог — залог успеха любого интернет-магазина. Так вы не только создадите оптимальные условия для поиска нужного товара посетителем, но и облегчите задачу администратора по внесению требуемых изменений. Упорядоченная каталогизация товаров является основополагающим фактором, который скажется на росте продаж, комфорте пребывания на ресурсе, эффективности его работы и поможет решить ряд важных задач:

  • предоставит покупателю необходимую информацию о каждом отдельном продукте;
  • позволит оптимизировать обработку товарных позиций;
  • поспособствует быстрому поиску интересующих товаров;
  • увеличит число продаж в среднем до 20%;
  • улучшит индексацию сайта поисковыми системами;
  • скажется на имидже сайта.

Другими словами, при составлении каталога важную роль играет систематизация информация, а также её предоставление в удобном для покупателя виде. Конечно, существуют некоторые правила и рекомендации, придерживаясь которых удастся создать успешный проект. Также есть и программы, которые уже содержат правильные структуры каталогов и позволят буквально в несколько кликов создать систему скажем, как у яндекс маркета. Рекомендуем протестировать в работе E-Trade Price List Importer, вы имеете прекрасную возможность экономить много времени с его помощью.

Логичная структура

Проработка логичной структуры — первый пункт, который следует учитывать во время составления каталога интернет-магазина. От этого зависит многое, в первую очередь, то насколько удобным будет ваш ресурс. А этот показатель, в свою очередь, напрямую влияет и на его посещаемость. Помните, что при разработке структуры каталога важно находить компромисс между привлекательностью сайта для поисковых систем и его комфортом для посетителей.

Самый оптимальный вариант, когда в каждой категории находится примерно одинаковое количество товаров. Желательно не допускать ситуации, когда один товар  встречается в разных категориях. Это приведет к созданию дублей страниц, что негативно скажется на поисковой выдаче. Если же в вашем магазине есть товары, не поддающиеся общей классификации, целесообразно создать отдельную категорию с неопределенным названием, например, «Разное».

Глубина каталога

Переходя к рассмотрению этого пункта важно запомнить, что глубина каталога не должна превышать двух уровней вложенности. Пользуйтесь проверенной формулой успеха три клика до товара. То есть, покупатель не должен сделать больше трех переходов на внутренние страницы вашего магазина, иначе существует риск, что он утомится раньше, чем найдет нужный товар и попросту покинет ваш ресурс. Делать каталог в один уровень тоже не рекомендуется, особенно если предусматривается большое количество категорий.

Самая оптимальная схема каталога должна выглядеть следующим образом:

  • категория;
  • подкатегории;
  • суб-подкатегории.

Фильтр

Фильтры — это неотъемлемая часть любого интернет-магазина. Они помогут максимально быстро и эффективно найти нужный товар, и только добавят преимуществ вашему ресурсу. Создавать их можно на основе характеристик ваших товаров, например часы — по типу ремешка или ноутбуки по диагонали экрана. Как быстро создать характеристики и фильтры на их основании? В этом нет никой сложности, если использовать специальную программу E-Trade Content Creator, которая наполнит все товары данными для фильтрации.

Например, такой пункт как «Бренды» не рекомендуется использовать в категориях товаров, лучше включить данный параметр в фильтр интернет-магазина. Ведь не зря этот принцип соблюдают все популярные сайты.


Далее