2022-04-24
51465
56
6268
1 minutes.


Creating an online store - the main types of costs

Creating an online store - the main types of costs dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

It is quite common for aspiring Internet businessmen to believe that running their business exclusively online (on the web) allows them to spend much less money. Indeed, in this case, many items of expenditure may simply disappear, for example, rent of premises, taxes, salaries to employees, etc. Actually it is not. If you want to create a truly profitable and popular online store, then you will have to invest a considerable amount of money in it.

All cost items associated with an online store can be divided into three large groups. Below we will talk about each of them.

  1. Online spending. Any online store is, first of all, a website, so all the same costs apply to it. First, registration of a domain name, as well as its renewal for at least a year in advance. Here the costs are not so big - only a few hundred rubles. Secondly, the purchase of hosting. Here the amount varies widely - from several hundred to several thousand or even tens of thousands of rubles a year. It all depends on the requirements for hosting, the volume of the site, the load that it creates on the server and other factors. Thirdly, the direct development of the site. If you create a store from scratch, you will have to hire programmers, layout designers, designers, SEO optimizers, content managers and other specialists (as needed). All these costs can be significantly reduced if you use a ready-made free CMS, and do the work related to design, search engine optimization and content preparation yourself.
  2. Offline spending. This includes one-time expenses associated with the actual conduct of business. For example, registration of an individual entrepreneur or a legal entity (of course, if you plan to do business according to the “white” scheme), opening a bank account, etc. In addition, for the operation of the business, some equipment will probably be required - computers, printers, cash registers. You also need a fast and uninterrupted Internet connection (to work with the site, receive orders, communicate with customers). You may need to set up specialized software, for example, to work with accounting. You may also need shelving or some other container for storing goods.
  3. Monthly expenses. This includes all other costs, for example, the preparation of financial statements, payment for the Internet, electricity, telephone. One of the biggest expenses here is the rent of a space intended for an office or storage of products (provided that you do not store products and conduct business directly from home). As for the area of the rental premises, a room of 10-20 sq. m. is quite enough for a small online store. The next item of monthly expenses is advertising (context, banners, various trading services). From the point of view of promotion and increase in attendance, advertising is very important (especially in the early stages of store development). Therefore, you should not discount it. You will also have to spend money on maintaining the site - fixing broken functionality, adding new features, adding new pages, sections, categories, etc.


Filling the site with content


 

Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Создание интернет-магазина - основные виды затрат

Начинающие интернет-бизнесмены довольно часто полагают, что ведение своего дела исключительно в онлайне (в сети) позволяет тратить гораздо меньше денег. Ведь в данном случае многие статьи расходов могут попросту отпасть, к примеру, аренда помещения, налоги, зарплата сотрудникам и т.д. На самом деле это не так. Если вы хотите создать действительно прибыльный и популярный интернет-магазин, то в него придется вложить немалое количество денег.

Все статьи расходов, связанные с интернет-магазином, можно разделить на три большие группы. Ниже расскажем о каждой из них.

  1. Расходы на онлайн. Любой интернет-магазин, прежде всего, является сайтом, поэтому к нему применимы все те же расходы. Во-первых, регистрация доменного имени, а также его продление как минимум на год вперед. Тут затраты не такие уж и большие – всего лишь несколько сотен рублей. Во-вторых, покупка хостинга. Здесь сумма варьируется в широких пределах – от нескольких сотен до нескольких тысяч или даже десятков тысяч рублей в год. Все зависит от предъявляемых к хостингу требований, объема сайта, нагрузки, которую он создает на сервера и других факторов. В-третьих, непосредственная разработка сайта. Если создавать магазин с нуля, то придется нанимать программистов, верстальщиков, дизайнеров, SEO-оптимизаторов, контент-менеджеров и других специалистов (по мере необходимости). Все эти расходы можно заметно сократить, если использовать готовую бесплатную CMS, а работы, связанные с дизайном, поисковой оптимизацией и подготовкой контента, выполнять самостоятельно.
  2. Расходы на оффлайн. Сюда относят единовременные расходы, связанные с реальным ведением бизнеса. К примеру, регистрация ИП или юридического лица (конечно, если вы планируете вести дела по «белой» схеме), открытие счета в банке и т.д. Кроме того, для работы бизнеса наверняка потребуется какое-то оборудование – компьютеры, принтеры, кассовые аппараты. Также необходимо наличие быстрого и бесперебойного интернета (для работы с сайтом, приема заказов, общения с клиентами). Возможно, потребуется настройка специализированного программного обеспечения, к примеру, для работы с бухгалтерией. Также могут потребоваться стеллажи или какие-то другие емкости для хранения товаров.
  3.  Ежемесячные расходы. Сюда можно отнести все остальные затраты, к примеру, составление бухгалтерских отчетностей, оплату интернета, электрической энергии, телефона. Одна из самых больших статей расходов здесь – это аренда помещения, предназначенного для офиса или хранения товара (при условии, что вы не будете хранить товар и вести дела напрямую из дома). Что касается площади арендного помещения, то для небольшого интернет-магазина вполне хватит комнаты размером 10-20 кв.м. Следующая статья ежемесячных расходов – это реклама (контекст, баннеры, разнообразные торговые сервисы). С точки зрения раскрутки и увеличения посещаемости реклама очень важна (особенно на первых порах развития магазина). Поэтому не стоит сбрасывать ее со счетов. Также придется потратиться на поддержку сайта – починку неработающего функционала, добавления новых возможностей, добавление новых страниц, разделов, категорий и т.д.

Далее