2022-04-24
6273
27
1491
1 minutes.


Online store employees. What are the requirements for them?

Online store employees. What are the requirements for them? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

Quite often, a person who wants to create his own online store believes that such a project, in its essence, is the most ordinary site (with the only difference that you can earn much more money on it). In fact, any online store is, first of all, a business that needs to be properly planned and developed.

The basis of any business is the people involved in it or who are employees. And in the case of an online store, quite often there is a need to attract these same employees. What is it for? After all, you can trade in some small products directly from your home and send it, for example, by mail. Everything is so . . . But even with the slightest expansion of the business, one person is unlikely to cope with the solution of all issues. And the owner will face the need to hire additional employees.

Who exactly might be required? First, trade advisors or customer service employees. The duties of these people may include advising potential and actual buyers on a variety of issues (characteristics and properties of the product, site structure, delivery, payment, guarantees, etc. ). There can be several consultants - it all depends on the theme of the store, attendance and the total number of product items. Secondly, couriers (delivery employees). The duties of these people include the direct delivery of products to the buyer. Regular couriers are usually hired when the store operates within a particular city / area. In all other cases, it is easier to use the services of transport companies. Third, managers and accountants. As a rule, these people are responsible for the turnover (arrival / departure of products from the warehouse, work with suppliers, etc. ). That is, all the internal issues related to the operation of the store lie on their shoulders.

Now let's talk about what requirements may apply to employees of an online store.

  1. Understanding of all the main features and principles of the project, excellent knowledge of the range of products, as well as the structure of the site (sections, subsections, categories, etc. ).
  2. Good command of the main means of communication with potential clients - telephone, skype, e-mail, fax.
  3. Politeness when communicating with customers, competent and intelligible speech (especially important for consultants and couriers).
  4. Efficiency and punctuality in solving work issues. Again, this applies to consultants and couriers. In other words, you need to respond very quickly to requests and questions from customers and try to help them solve problems that arise.
  5. Availability of documents necessary for work (this applies to couriers). That is, a person must have a passport with him, as well as any document confirming the fact of his work in this store. In addition, the courier may be required to issue checks and receipts.
  6. Knowledge of 1C or some other programs necessary for accounting for goods. This only applies to accountants.


It is clear that every year the level of automation of all business processes (including those that are partly or completely tied to the web environment) is increasing. However, the day when the owners of large online stores will be able to completely abandon the services of any hired workers is still very far away. The human factor is still one of the most significant here.


Parsing competitor prices


 

Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Сотрудники интернет-магазина. Какие требования к ним следует предъявлять

Довольно часто человек, желающий создать свой собственный интернет-магазин, считает, что подобный проект, по своей сути, является самым обычным сайтом (с той лишь разницей, что на нем можно заработать гораздо больше денег). На самом деле любой интернет-магазин – это, прежде всего, бизнес, который необходимо грамотно планировать и развивать.

Основа любого бизнеса – это люди, занимающиеся им или являющиеся наемными работниками. И в случае с интернет-магазином довольно часто возникает необходимость в привлечении этих самых работников. Для чего же это нужно? Ведь вы можете торговать каким-то мелким товаром прямо из своего дома и высылать его, к примеру, по почте. Все так… Но даже при маломальском расширении бизнеса один человек вряд ли справится с решением всех вопросов. И владелец столкнется с необходимостью найма дополнительных сотрудников.

Кто же конкретно может потребоваться? Во-первых, торговые консультанты или сотрудники службы поддержки клиентов. В обязанности этих людей может входить консультирование потенциальных и фактических покупателей по самым разным вопросам (характеристики и свойства товара, структура сайта, доставка, оплата, гарантии и т.д.). Консультантов может быть несколько – тут все зависит от тематики магазина, посещаемости и общего числа наименований продукции. Во-вторых, курьеры (сотрудники доставки). В обязанности этих людей входит непосредственная доставка товара покупателю. Штатных курьеров обычно нанимают в том случае, когда магазин работает в пределах какого-то определенного города / района. Во всех остальных случаях проще воспользоваться услугами транспортных компаний. В-третьих, менеджеры и бухгалтера. Как правило, эти люди отвечают за товарооборот (приход / уход товара со склада, работа с поставщиками и т.д.). То есть на их плечах лежат все внутренние вопросы, связанные с функционированием магазина.

Теперь расскажем о том, какие требования могут предъявляться к работникам интернет-магазина.

  1. Понимание всех основных особенностей и принципов работы проекта, отличное знание ассортимента товаров, а также структуры сайта (разделы, подразделы, категории и т.д.).
  2. Хорошее владение основными средствами коммуникации с потенциальными клиентами – телефоном, скайпом, электронной почтой, факсом.
  3. Вежливость при общении с клиентами, грамотная и внятная речь (особенно актуально для консультантов и курьеров).
  4. Оперативность и пунктуальность в решении рабочих вопросов. Опять же это касается консультантов и курьеров. Другими словами, нужно очень быстро откликаться на просьбы и вопросы клиентов и стараться помочь им в решении возникающих проблем.
  5. Наличие необходимых для работы документов (это относится к курьерам). То есть человек должен иметь при себе паспорт, а также какой-либо документ, подтверждающий факт его работы в данном магазине. Кроме того, на курьера может быть возложена обязанность выписки чеков и квитанций.
  6. Знание 1С или каких-то других программ, необходимых для учета товара. Это относится лишь к бухгалтерам.


Понятно, что с каждым годом увеличивается уровень автоматизации всех бизнес-процессов (в том числе и тех, которые отчасти или полностью завязаны на web-среде). Однако тот день, когда владельцы крупных интернет-магазинов смогут полностью отказаться от услуг каких-либо наемных работников, еще очень далек. Человеческий фактор здесь по-прежнему является одним из самых значимых.


Далее