2022-04-24
40799
31
8506
5 minutes.


How to promote an online store?

The success of an online store directly depends on its attendance. Therefore, promotion should be taken seriously, regardless of whether you do it yourself or entrust it to professionals. A good site that is guaranteed to grab the attention of the target audience is one that solves their problems:

  • The store sells popular items.
  • The prices for the products presented in the catalog are competitive.
  • Interesting and important information is regularly published, promotions and drawings are held.

How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog
How to promote an online store and make your business more profitable? Engage in its promotion on your own, or with the help of specialists. Proper use of effective promotion tools over time will help turn a small online store into a marketplace. But the success of promotion also depends on whether users like your site and whether it is convenient for them. Therefore, a clear structure of the catalog and product cards, easy navigation are very important.

Note! The best perform complex promotion using several promotion channels. So you are insured against failure if one of the channels fails. For example, a businessman made a bet on contextual advertising, but his account was blocked for technical reasons or due to a lack of money in the account. The flow of visitors will immediately stop.

Get demo access for 14 days for free
The platform balance will be 50USD. Unloading of 100 products + full functionality is available.

 
 

Overview of the main marketing tools for promoting an online store

There are many methods for promotion on your own or with the help of specialists. Read below how to promote an online store with their help and establish effective communication with the target audience!

Managing store social media pages

Today, social networks are very popular and users often prefer to buy various products there. Get your store pages on Instagram, Vkontakte, Facebooke and start telling people about your store, the best products, promotions in posts and videos. Be sure to ask their opinion regarding the products presented in the catalog and about what you would like to improve. Try to answer comments and questions as quickly and respectfully as possible. How to make a product catalog .

Remember what absolutely cannot be done when promoting in social networks:

  • Aggressively, constantly and a lot of advertising. It's repulsive.
  • Constantly write comments “answered in a personal”, “wrote in a PM”. This is very annoying to most people and looks intrusive.
  • Spamming by posting a lot of meaningless posts, memes and videos.

A great way to increase the number of subscribers and potential customers is to regularly run contests and events on the page. By the way, it will be good if you make social network buttons on your web resource. This is how visitors learn about your pages on social networks, and are likely to subscribe to them.

How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

Optimization for search engine queries

The main goal of SEO optimization is to make a website that will be user-friendly. We advise you to make informative, unique and detailed descriptions of catalog items. It is advisable to take your own photos. They are much better than stock ones, because they allow you to show products from the most favorable angles and stand out from competitors. Great pictures will help your visitors remember your store.

What else needs to be done first?

  • To come up with a convenient structure of a web resource to make it easy to find the information you need.
  • Write meta tags.
  • Remove non-existent pages and broken links. This is very annoying for visitors and makes them feel cheated.
  • Create a mobile version with easy navigation.

We also recommend starting a store blog, where unique content will be published and communication with customers will take place. Your main task is to tell about brands, products, suppliers, principles of work, plans of your team in a fascinating way in order to captivate customers and increase their loyalty. To perform SEO optimization, we advise you to contact specialists, even if your budget is limited.

Interesting newsletter

Do you think that sending emails is spam that is not able to increase sales? This is an erroneous opinion, because a competent newsletter will not only bring new people to the site and help them make a purchase.

Other mailing benefits:

  • Direct contact with CA.
  • Getting targeted traffic.
  • Increasing user loyalty.
  • Feedback.
  • Getting leads.

By making a newsletter, you are setting yourself apart from competitors, especially from those who have recently worked in a niche. Most Internet users prefer to buy products from proven companies that have proven their reliability, rather than from newcomers.
How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

Contextual and targeting advertising

Targeted advertising is a great way to interact with the target audience and increase the number of purchases. It is paid, but if you perform the settings correctly, you will quickly return the money spent. Set up ads directly on social networks or through Google Adwords.

The most important thing is to take into account such parameters, otherwise targeting will not bring the desired result:

  • Socio-demographic, taking into account the profession and age. If you show ads for hair toners or Korean cosmetics to middle-aged men, don't expect sales.
  • Geographical position. If the store is locally linked to a certain city or region, it is most reasonable to specify the region where the ad is shown.
  • Accounting for the interests of users. Optimal advertising of products among interested visitors.

SEO-promotion of an online store with the help of specialists

How to promote an online store as successfully as possible? We advise you to bet on a combination of targeted advertising with long-term strategies. If you do not have the experience and time for independent promotion, entrust this task to professionals. They skillfully use the most popular channels to attract customers to the store and encourage them to make a purchase.

contextual advertising

The main advantage of this channel is the quick setup and launch of an advertising campaign, the ability to quickly make changes after receiving the first data. You will work with a heated audience that has already visited the site. Also, you will quickly get to the top of the issue.

Disadvantages:

  • Constant financial expenses.
  • Restriction for a number of areas, for example, pharmaceuticals or financial organizations.
How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

SEO

SEO promotion is an example of a long-term strategy that increases the chances of reaching the TOP and attracting buyers. Remember, this does not work quickly and you will not be able to achieve impressive results in 2 months! As a rule, self-sufficiency in niches with high competition can take 9 months or more.

The main advantage of SEO is that in the long run, a volume injection of money will not be needed. The disadvantages of the tool include:

  • You won’t be able to get income quickly, you have to wait six months or more.
  • The position of the site is affected by the change in search engine algorithms.
  • Free traffic is possible only for products in demand.
How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

Email marketing

Email marketing, which was already mentioned above, is an actively developing sales tool, and not annoying email spam. Newsletter is one of the cheapest tools to help build a database of contacts. There are few drawbacks to mailing done by professionals - it does not work in niches where regular repeat sales are impossible. By the way, a lot depends on the content: if the letter is uninteresting, no one will read it.

SMM

SMM is a promotion in social networks that increases sales, attracts target audience and new customers, and improves communication with the audience. The advantages of SMM, performed by a team of specialists, are fast receipt of orders, a lot of statistical data that allows you to improve the advertising campaign and quickly optimize it.

Cons of SMM:

  • A sharp decrease in audience activity after turning off advertising.
  • High efficiency only with a good offer.
  • You will have to invest regularly.
  • Not suitable for products that are not sold online.
How to promote an online store? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

Marketplaces and price aggregators

With the help of marketplaces and price aggregators, you can show many offers and make it easier for the user to choose. It is quite profitable even at the start, if you work in popular topics of the aggregator and the prices for products are adequate.

Price aggregators have many advantages. A minimum budget is required to get started. More benefits:

  • It helps to profitably sell products with a small margin.
  • No need to hire employees to work with the price aggregator.
  • Buyers are people who have already decided on the product.

The disadvantages include poor sales of products, the prices of which are higher than those of competitors. Also, the need to constantly monitor the rating and availability of products - due to bad reviews and empty transitions to the site, sales can drop dramatically.

Content automation program for online store promotion

The program for your online store will help you increase sales, attract new customers, and reduce the amount of routine work. This robot will process prices, quickly compare prices of suppliers, and create a convenient product catalog.

Thanks to the program from Elbuz you will be able to:

  • Track the dynamics of market prices and correctly analyze and control pricing.
  • Establish sales directly from suppliers' warehouses.
  • Expand the range with maximum liquidity.
  • Establish affiliate programs for mutually beneficial cooperation.
  • Constantly monitor competitors' prices.

Also, with the help of the program, you can create high-quality and unique content, mailing lists. Using it, you will save time, and over time, you will be able to develop a small online trading platform into a huge marketplace!

Using the program, you will update prices 1000 times faster than a content manager, because what a person spends a whole day on, a robot will take only 4 minutes!

The cost of CMS from E-Trade Jumper and its payback

The tariffs for using the program are beneficial even for beginner entrepreneurs with a minimal budget. We offer:

  • Rent from $87 per month.

By purchasing our engine, you will recoup the costs in a month. If you still doubt that this is a profitable investment, here are just 2 facts:

  • The program fully copes with the work of an employee at a rental cost of $87 per month. A marketer's salary is at least $500.
  • Manually it is difficult to update even 500 product cards per day. With the engine, you will update 50,000 cards in 10 minutes!

E-Trade Jumper is the best way to minimize costs and replace an entire staff.

With the help of the engine you will save up to 70% of the budget!

Other functions of the E-Trade program

If you fill out product cards faster, you can capture the audience of competitors and increase sales. With our program you will complete more than 2000 in a day!

Article source text by Anne Handley

Ann Handley, Content Manager at MarketingProfs blogger, writer, content marketing veteran and digital marketing pioneer. Everyone Writes is a Wall Street Journal bestseller.



Save a link to this article


Next

2020-09-15
39936
31
8506
8 мин.


Как раскрутить интернет-магазин?

Успех интернет-магазина напрямую зависит от его посещаемости. Поэтому к раскрутке надо отнестись со всей серьезностью, вне зависимости от того, занимаетесь ли вы ней самостоятельно или доверили профессионалам. Хороший сайт, который гарантированно привлечет внимание целевой аудитории – тот, который решает ее проблемы:

  • В магазине продаются востребованные товары.
  • Цены на представленную в каталоге продукцию конкурентоспособные.
  • Регулярно публикуется интересная и важная информация, проводятся акции и розыгрыши.


Как раскрутить интернет-магазин и сделать свой бизнес прибыльнее? Заняться его продвижением самостоятельно, или с помощью специалистов. Грамотное применение эффективных инструментов продвижения со временем поможет превратить небольшой интернет-магазин в маркетплейс. Но успех продвижения зависит и от того, нравится ли пользователям ваш сайт и удобен ли он для них. Поэтому очень важны понятная структура каталога и товарных карточек, удобная навигация.

Обратите внимание! Лучшие выполнять комплексную раскрутку с использованием нескольких каналов продвижения. Так вы застрахованы от провала, если один из каналов даст сбой. Например, бизнесмен сделал ставку на контекстную рекламу, но его аккаунт заблокирован по техническим причинам или из-за нехватки денег на счету. Поток посетителей сразу же прекратится.

Получите демо-доступ на 14 дней бесплатно
Баланс платформы составит 25USD. Доступна выгрузка 100 товаров + полный функционал.

 
 

Обзор основных маркетинговых инструментов для продвижения интернет-магазина

Методов для раскрутки самостоятельно или с помощью специалистов много. Как продвигать интернет-магазин с их помощью и наладить эффективную коммуникацию с ЦА читайте ниже!

Ведение страниц магазина в социальных сетях

Сегодня соцсети очень популярны и пользователи часто предпочитают покупать различные товары именно там. Заведите страницы своего магазина в Instagram, Вконтакте, Facebooke и начните рассказывать людям о своем магазине, лучших товарах, акциях в постах и видеороликах. Обязательно спрашивайте их мнение касаемо представленной в каталоге продукции и о том, что хотелось бы улучшить. Старайтесь максимально быстро и уважительно отвечать на комментарии и вопросы.

Запомните, чего категорически нельзя делать, продвигаясь в соцсетях:

  • Агрессивно, постоянно и много рекламировать. Это отталкивает.
  • Постоянно писать комментарии «ответил в личку», «написали в ЛС». Это очень раздражает большинство людей и выглядит навязчиво.
  • Спамить, публикуя много бессодержательных постов, мемов и видео.

Отличный способ увеличить количество подписчиков и потенциальных клиентов – регулярно проводить на странице конкурсы и мероприятия. Кстати, будет хорошо, если вы сделаете кнопки социальных сетей на своем веб-ресурсе. Так посетители узнают о ваших страничках в соцсетях, и, вероятно подпишутся на них.

Оптимизация под запросы поисковиков

Основная цель SEO-оптимизации сделать сайт, который будет удобен для пользователей. Советуем сделать информативные, уникальные и подробные описания позиций каталога. Желательно сделать собственные фото. Они гораздо лучше стоковых, ведь позволяют показать продукцию с самых выгодных ракурсов и выделиться среди конкурентов. Благодаря классным снимкам посетители запомнят ваш магазин.

Что еще надо сделать в первую очередь?

  • Придумать удобную структуру веб-ресурса, чтобы находить нужную информацию было легко.
  • Прописать мета-теги.
  • Удалить несуществующие страницы и битые ссылки. Это очень раздражает посетителей и заставляет их чувствовать себя обманутыми.
  • Создать мобильную версию с удобной навигацией.

Также советуем завести блог магазина, где будет публиковаться уникальный контент и происходить общение с покупателями. Ваша главная задача – увлекательно рассказать о брендах, товарах, поставщиках, принципах работы, планах вашей команды, чтобы увлечь клиентов и повысить их лояльность. Для выполнения SEO-оптимизации советуем обратиться к специалистам, даже если ваш бюджет ограничен.

Интересная рассылка

Считаете, что рассылка писем это спам, который не способен повысить продажи? Это ошибочное мнение, ведь грамотная рассылка не только приведет на сайт новых людей и способствует тому, что они сделают покупку. 

Другие преимущества рассылки:

  • Прямой контакт с ЦА.
  • Получение целевого трафика.
  • Повышение пользовательской лояльности.
  • Обратная связь.
  • Получение лидов.

Делая рассылку вы отстраиваетесь от конкурентов, особенно от работающих в нише недавно. Большинство интернет-пользователей предпочитают покупать товары у проверенных компаний, доказавших свою надежность, а не у новичков.

Контекстная и таргетинговая реклама

Таргетинговая реклама – отличный способ взаимодействия с ЦА и увеличения количества покупок. Она платная, но если правильно выполнить настройки, вы быстро вернете потраченные деньги. Настраивайте рекламу непосредственно в социальных сетях или через Google Adwords.

Самое важное – учесть такие параметры, иначе таргетинг не принесет желаемого результата:

  • Социально-демографические, учитывающие профессию и возраст. Если показывать рекламу тонеров для волос или корейской косметики мужчинам среднего возраста – продаж не ждите.
  • Географическое положение. Если магазин имеет локальную привязку к какому-то городу или области, разумнее всего указать регион показа рекламы.
  • Учет интересов пользователей. Оптимально рекламировать товары среди заинтересованных посетителей.

SEO-раскрутка интернет-магазина при помощи специалистов

Как продвигать интернет-магазин максимально успешно? Советуем сделать ставку на сочетание таргетированной рекламы с долгоиграющими стратегиями. Если у вас нет опыта и времени на самостоятельную раскрутку, доверьте эту задачу профессионалам. Они умело используют самые популярные каналы, привлекающие покупателей в магазин и стимулирующие их сделать покупку.

Контекстная реклама

Главное преимущество этого канала – быстрые настройка и запуск рекламной кампании, возможность оперативно вносить изменения, получив первые данные. Вы будете работать с подогретой аудиторией, уже посетившей сайт. А еще – быстро попадете в ТОП выдачи.

Недостатки:

  • Постоянные финансовые траты.
  • Ограничение для ряда направлений, например – фармацевтических средств или финансовых организаций.

SEO

SEO-продвижение – пример долгосрочной стратегии, повышающей шансы выйти в ТОП и привлечь покупателей. Запомните, это не работает быстро и добиться впечатляющих результатов за 2 месяца не получится! Как правило, выход на самоокупаемость в нишах с высокой конкуренцией может занять 9 месяцев и больше.

Основной плюс SEO – в длительной перспективе объемного вливания денег не понадобится. К минусам инструмента отнесем:

  • Быстро получить доход не получится, придется ждать полгода и больше.
  • На позиции сайта сказывается смена алгоритмов поисковиков.
  • Бесплатный трафик возможен только для пользующейся спросом продукции.

Еmail-маркетинг

Еmail-маркетинг, о котором уже говорилось выше, активно развивающийся инструмент продаж, а не надоедливый спам на почту. Рассылка один из самых дешевых инструментов, помогающий собрать базу контактов. Недостатков у рассылки, выполняемой профессионалами, немного – она не работает в нишах, где невозможны регулярные повторные продажи. Кстати, много зависит от контента: если письмо неинтересное, никто его читать не станет.

SMM

SMM – продвижение в социальных сетях, увеличивающее продажи, привлекающее ЦА и новых покупателей, улучшающее коммуникацию с аудиторией. Преимущества SMM, выполняемого командой специалистов – быстрое получение заказов, множество данных статистики, позволяющих улучшить рекламную кампанию и быстро оптимизировать ее.

Минусы SMM:

  • Резкое снижение активности аудитории после выключении рекламы.
  • Высокая эффективность только при хорошем оффере.
  • Вкладывать деньги придется регулярно.
  • Не подходит для продукции, которая не продается онлайн.

Маркетплейсы и прайс-агрегаторы

С помощью маркетплейсов и прайс-агрегаторов вы сможете показать много предложений и облегчите пользователю выбор. Это довольно выгодно даже на старте, если вы работаете в популярных тематиках агрегатора и цены на товары адекватные.

Плюсов у прайс-агрегаторов много. Для запуска потребуется минимальный бюджет. Еще преимущества:

  • Помогает выгодно продавать продукции с небольшой маржой.
  • Не надо нанимать сотрудников для работы с прайс-агрегатором.
  • Покупателями становятся люди, уже определившиеся с товаром.

К недостаткам отнесем плохие продажи продуктов, цены на которые выше, чем у конкурентов. Также необходимость постоянно следить за рейтингом и наличием продукции – из-за плохих отзывов и пустых переходов на сайт продажи могут сильно упасть.

Программа автоматизации контента для продвижения интернет-магазина

Повысить продажи, привлечь новых клиентов, уменьшить количество рутинной работы поможет программа для Вашего интернет-магазина. Это робот обработает прайсы, быстро сравнить прайсы поставщиков, создаст удобный каталог товаров.

Благодаря программе от Elbuz вы сможете:

  • Отслеживать динамику рыночных цен и правильно анализировать и контролировать ценообразование.
  • Наладить продажи непосредственно со складов поставщиков.
  • Расширить ассортимент с максимальной ликвидностью.
  • Установить партнерские программы для взаимовыгодного сотрудничества.
  • Постоянно мониторить цены конкурентов.

Также с помощью программы можно создавать качественный и уникальный контент, почтовые рассылки. Используя ее, вы сэкономите время, деньги со временем сможете развить небольшую торговую онлайн-площадку до огромного маркетплейса!

Используя программу, вы обновите прайсы в 1000 раз быстрее, чем контент-менеджер, ведь то, на что человек тратит целый рабочий день, у робота займет всего 4 минуты!

Стоимость CMS от E-Trade Jumper и ее окупаемость

Тарифы использования программы выгодны даже для начинающих предпринимателей с минимальным бюджетом. Предлагаем:

  • Аренду от 50$ в месяц.
  • Покупку с установкой на ваш сервер за 4720$.

Купив наш движок, вы окупите затраты через месяц. Если все еще сомневаетесь в том, что это выгодная инвестиция, приведем всего 2 факта:

  • Программа полностью справляется с работой сотрудника при затратах на аренду 50$ в месяц. А зарплата маркетолога составляет не менее 500$.
  • Вручную сложно обновить даже 500 карточек товара в день. С движком вы обновите 50000 карточек за 10 минут!

E-Trade Jumper – лучший способ минимизировать затраты и заменить целый штат сотрудников.

С помощью движка вы сэкономите до 70% бюджета!

Другие функции программы E-Trade

Если заполнять карточки товаров быстрее, можно забирать аудиторию конкурентов и увеличивать продажи. С нашей программой вы заполните более 2000 за день!


 


Сохрани ссылку на эту статью


Далее