2022-04-24
28369
23
3960
1 minutes.


Creating selling texts - the method of artificial scarcity

Creating selling texts - the method of artificial scarcity dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

How to increase the intensity of sales of your product? This question, or rather, the answer to it, is of interest to the owners of many online stores. All this acquires particular relevance when the products lie in the warehouse for a long time - several months, a year or even more.

There are several ways to sell stale products. Firstly, to make a discount (most often, the owners of online stores, due to the lack of imagination, resort to this particular method). A discount is made on the goods, the size of which can vary widely, for example, from 10 to 90 percent. It all depends on the demand for the product, its initial cost and other factors (for example, on the time of year if the product is seasonal). Secondly, positions with this product are displayed in the most prominent places, for example, on the main page of an online store. The main page is viewed by a much larger number of visitors. Therefore, the chances of selling the products increase dramatically.

There is another way - more cunning and interesting. The essence of this method is to create an artificial deficit. Surely, the following situation happened to many of you - you go to the page of a popular online store, select the product you are interested in and want to order it. Further, it turns out that the product is not available, since it has already been sold out. But you can still leave a request for an order (the request will be processed when the products appear in the warehouse). Most often, this does not happen on purpose, that is, the product is really in high demand and it is quickly sold out. But in the brain of a visitor to an online store, the idea that this product must be bought is firmly planted (after all, other people buy it and remain satisfied at the same time).

It turns out that the less product of a certain brand or model is available for sale at a specific cost, the greater the demand for it. Here a simple psychological pattern comes into play - if something is not enough, then you need to have time to acquire it. Therefore, when creating an artificial shortage, the owner of an online store also counts on high demand. And if everything is done correctly, then this demand will definitely be.

Let's take an example. An online store sells computers. Employees of an online store deliberately damage packages with 15 system units, for example, leaving them in water for a while. Further, an announcement is made on the store's website that a water pipe burst in the warehouse at night. As a result, 15 packages of system units were damaged. The computers themselves are in perfect order (they were specially checked and no problems were found). But only for damaged packaging on computers is a discount, for example, 15 percent. And there were real cases when the entire batch of products after such an announcement diverged almost immediately.

What is the commercial success of such a technique? The product is stale, that is, no one will buy it so easily. If you make a regular discount on it, then no one guarantees a high demand for it anyway (even if the discount is 30 or 40%). After all, here people may think that the product is of poor quality or very outdated (even with a discount, they will no longer need it). If we are dealing with an “accident”, that is, with packages getting wet, then the buyer clearly knows why the product is discounted (this discount has nothing to do with the operation of the computer itself, but only with the packaging). Also, the discount applies only to a certain number of computers (the packaging of which was damaged). In other words, you still need to have time to purchase this product. The combination of these two factors contributes to the formation of high demand.


Description of products


 

Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Создание продающих текстов - метод искусcтвенного дефицита

Как увеличить интенсивность продаж своего товара? Данный вопрос, а вернее – ответ на него интересует владельцев многих интернет-магазинов. Особую актуальность все это приобретает тогда, когда товар лежит на складе долгое время – несколько месяцев, год и даже больше.

Сбыть залежавшуюся продукцию можно несколькими способами. Во-первых, сделать скидку (чаще всего владельцы интернет-магазинов ввиду отсутствия фантазии прибегают именно к этому способу). На товар делается скидка, размер которой может варьироваться в широких пределах, к примеру, от 10 до 90 процентов. Все зависит от востребованности товара, его изначальной стоимости и других факторов (допустим, от времени года в том случае, если товар сезонный). Во-вторых, позиции с данным товаром выставляются на самые видные места, к примеру, на главную страницу интернет-магазина. Главную страницу просматривает гораздо большее число посетителей. Поэтому шансы сбыть товар резко повышаются.

Существует и другой способ – более хитрый и интересный. Суть данного способа заключается в создании искусственного дефицита. Наверняка со многими из вас происходила следующая ситуация – вы заходите на страничку популярного интернет-магазина, выбираете интересующий вас товар и хотите заказать его. Далее выясняется, что товара нет в наличии, так как его уже весь раскупили. Но заявку на заказ все равно можно оставить (заявка будет оформлена тогда, когда товар появится на складе). Чаще всего такое происходит не специально, то есть товар действительно пользуется высоким спросом и его быстро раскупают. Но в мозгу у посетителя интернет-магазина прочно закладывается мысль о том, что данный товар обязательно нужно купить (ведь его же покупают другие люди и остаются при этом довольными).

Получается, что чем меньше товара определенной марки или модели доступно для продажи по конкретной стоимости, тем больше на него спрос. Тут вступает в дело простая психологическая закономерность – если чего-то мало, то надо успеть это приобрести. Поэтому при создании искусственного дефицита владелец интернет-магазина также рассчитывает на высокий спрос. И если все сделать правильно, то данный спрос обязательно будет.

Приведем пример. Интернет-магазин продает компьютеры. Сотрудники интернет-магазина специально повреждают упаковки с 15 системными блоками, к примеру, оставляя их на некоторое время в воде. Далее на сайте магазина делается объявление о том, что на складе ночью прорвало водопроводную трубу. В результате 15 упаковок системных блоков было повреждено. Сами же компьютеры в полном порядке (их специально проверяли и не обнаружили никаких неполадок). Но только за поврежденную упаковку на компьютеры делается скидка, к примеру, 15 процентов. И были реальные случаи, когда вся партия товара после такого объявления расходилась практически сразу.

В чем же заключается коммерческий успех подобного приема? Товар является залежавшимся, то есть его так просто уже никто не купит. Если сделать на него обычную скидку, то высокий спрос на все равно никто не гарантирует (даже если скидка будет 30 или 40%). Ведь здесь люди могут подумать, что товар некачественный или сильно устаревший (даже со скидкой он им будет уже не нужен). Если же мы имеем дело с «несчастным» случаем, то есть с намоканием упаковок, то покупатель четко знает о том, почему на товар действует скидка (эта скидка никак не связана с работой самого компьютера, а лишь с упаковкой). Также скидка распространяется лишь на определенное количество компьютеров (упаковка которых была повреждена). Другими словами, нужно еще успеть приобрести данный товар. Сочетание вот этих двух факторов и способствует образованию высокого спроса.


Далее