2022-04-24
51160
44
2965
2 minutes.


Basic points of organizing online commerce

The first online stores appeared at the end of the last century. Almost all of them, alas, are long gone. What to do to stay afloat, because the web environment is dynamic, and in order to adapt to it, you need to change. Despite this, online trading is a rather interesting activity.

The owner of an online store does not have to spend cash on renting huge retail and warehouse space, purchasing or renting retail and secondary equipment, or hiring an army of not always decent sellers and consultants. All the necessary information is already presented on the website and the consumer himself moves through the endless stream of "virtual racks" and selects what he needs. Add to this fact a grand probable audience of Runet visitors - tens of millions of people from the Russian Federation and neighboring countries. It is unlikely that any real store can boast such a large number of potential consumers.

In practice, you still need to fight so that visitors pick up your super store directly, and not your competitor’s faceless, in your opinion, trading platform. Nowadays, e-commerce has become a routine activity. Thousands of stores are ready to offer you thousands of products. It is possible to buy virtually everything on the Internet, with the possible exception of a trip to outer space. And the competition between stores is enormous. In the battle for the consumer, you have to react to everything - almost to the smallest detail.

The triumph of an advanced online store is supported by the effective solution of two key tasks. The first is to interest a sufficient number of potential consumers. The second is to transfer, if possible, guests from the group of "probable consumers" to the group of regular customers.

The statistical correspondence "visitors / buyers" is popularly called nothing else than the "conversion rate", and the higher this attribute, the more effective the online store (ceteris paribus).

In this informative article, we will highlight the basic points of organizing online commerce that increase the conversion rate, in the absence of which it is extremely difficult to imagine an effective store. The number of internal moments of profitability of an online store includes such concepts as service, list and prices. It is possible to argue about the priority of these moments for a long time. On the financial side of the coin, for people with low incomes, prices will be the characterizing moment. Although let's make an average portrait of a consumer of products from an online store - in almost ninety-nine percent of cases - these are office workers, heads of firms, experts, non-poor students and students. People are more or less wealthy. As a result, the service and the list become more significant for them. And in this case, they are willing to overpay. For example, Ozon is one of the main Runet online stores. Although almost all the products in it are more expensive than in other stores, a well-considered pricing policy is one of the most essential main components of luck.

The question of the success of an online store has long been a concern of the Internet community. An essential issue is the balance of design and list of features. Popular opinion - there can be no design in the right online store! All point. From the illustrations, only the logo and photos of the products are perceived. The rest is overkill. But is this arrangement correct? The purpose of design is not only to provide a rapid perception of information, but also to create a clear positive impression in the guest. Stylish, neat design increases the credibility of the store and, accordingly, has a positive impact on sales. Imagine that you need tires, you want to order tires via the Internet. What are you doing for this? Go to the search engine and find hyperlinks to two stores there. In the absence of redundant retreats, where are you most likely to want to make a purchase? The main role in your choice will be played by the presentation of the website, the perception of its "suitability" in the form of a place of action for making a purchase. The sharp predominance of exclusive design, or, on the contrary, the list of possibilities, depends on the products presented in the store. For example, the predominance of design will certainly increase the conversion of online stores with a jewelry theme, the advantage of functionality is more preferable for home appliances stores.

When researching an online store, a lot of time needs to be devoted to usability. This word should be understood as the convenience of the presented trading platform for the guest. More important for usability is the product list navigation system. Symbolically, it can be divided into small (up to 500 items), medium (from 500 to 1000) and rather big (over 1000 items), moreover, in any group of products there is at least 10% of the entire list. Depending on the breadth of the list, different types of appropriate navigation can be used: linear navigation, multi-level directories, and selection-only navigation that occurs methodically from page to page.

Linear navigation - this type of navigation represents the presence of a straight line that connects all the pages of a given site.

Multi-level catalogs - the most time-consuming type of navigation, are used in stores with the largest product list. Represents the presence of a main (root) catalog and its directly subordinate catalogs of lower value, which connect products by some indicators.

Selection-based navigation allows you to show the guest a number of parameters and get a selection of products that meet these conditions. For example, a selection of tires is formed based on the following parameters: volume, manufacturer, season, and price range.

Given the importance of comfortable navigation, it is necessary to start the study with the structure of the site. Undoubtedly, the most essential section in an online store is the product catalog. For example, in perfumery, it's quite a laborious classification of fragrances, including these strange names like fern and aldehyde fragrances. How "aldehyde" perfumes smell, the ordinary buyer has no idea. He is closer to other names - spicy or new flavors. They belong to the "home" classifications, and yet, the guest is told more than a misunderstood word "aldehyde".

Everything that we talked about above can be attributed to the content of the store. What is "web design"? If we draw an analogy with a "real" store, design is the exterior and decoration of the store. In addition to the comfortable location of individual blocks, the design must carry a clear sensual load within itself. For example, open a store for children's toys and computer equipment - you will immediately feel the difference.

The design and list of features must be at a high level in order to guarantee the guest a high level of service.


Description of products


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Базовые моменты организации интернет-торговли

Первые интернет-магазины появились в конце прошлого века. Почти всех, увы, давно нет. Как поступить, чтобы оставаться на плаву, ведь web-среда динамичная, и дабы к ней приспособиться, нужно видоизменяться. Несмотря на это, интернет-торговля - занятие довольно интересное.

Обладателю интернет-магазина не приходится расходовать наличные средства на аренду огромных торговых и складских площадей, закупку или аренду торгового и второстепенного оборудования, нанимать армию не всегда порядочных продавцов и консультантов. Вся необходимая информация уже представлена на веб-сайте и сам потребитель перемещается по бесконечному потоку "виртуальных стеллажей" и подбирает, что ему необходимо. Прибавьте к данному факту грандиозную вероятную аудиторию посетителей рунета - десятки миллионов  человек из Российской Федерации и ближнего зарубежья. Навряд ли хоть один настоящий магазин способен похвастаться настолько большим количеством вероятных потребителей. 

На практике понадобиться еще побороться, дабы посетители подобрали непосредственно ваш супер магазин, а не безликую, по вашему мнению, торговую площадку вашего конкурента. В настоящее время интернет-торговля стала рутинным действием. Тысячи магазинов готовы предложить вам тысячи товаров. Прикупить в интернете возможно фактически все, за исключением, наверно, путевки в открытый космос. И конкурентная борьба между  магазинами - грандиозная. В сражении за потребителя приходится реагировать на все - практически до мелочей. 

Триумф передового интернет-магазина поддерживается результативным решением двух ключевых задач. Первая - заинтересовать  достаточное число вероятных потребителей. Вторая - перевести по возможности гостей из группы "вероятных потребителей" в группу постоянных покупателей. 

Статистическое соответствие "посетители/покупатели" в народе называется никак иначе, как  "уровнем конверсии", и чем выше данный признак, тем (при остальных равных условиях) эффективнее интернет-магазин. 

В данной познавательной статье мы осветим  базовые моменты организации интернет-торговли, увеличивающие уровень конверсии, в отсутствии которой предположить эффективный магазин в высшей степени трудоемко. К количеству внутренних моментов прибыльности интернет-магазина относятся такие понятия, как сервис, перечень и расценки. О приоритетности данных моментов возможно длительное время спорить. С финансовой стороны медали, для людей с низкими доходами, характеризующим моментом станут расценки. Хотя давайте составим среднестатистический  портрет потребителя товаров из интернет-магазина  - практически в девяносто девяти процентах случаев -  это офисные сотрудники, главы фирм, эксперты, небедные учащиеся и студенты. Люди более-менее обеспеченные.  Вследствие этого, для них более значимым становится сервис и перечень. И в этом случае они готовы переплачивать. К примеру, Ozon - один из основных интернет-магазинов рунета. Хотя почти все товары в нем дороже, нежели в иных магазинах, обдуманная ценовая политика является одним из самых существенных главных компонентов  удачи.

Вопрос  успешности  интернет-магазина давно беспокоит интернет-общественность. Существенный вопрос - равновесие дизайна и перечня возможностей. Популярное мнение - в правильном интернет-магазине дизайна быть не может! Все, точка. Из иллюстраций воспринимаются лишь логотип и фото товаров. Остальное - избыточное нагромождение. Хотя верен ли данный расклад? Цель дизайна - не столько обеспечить стремительное восприятие информации, но и вызвать у гостя явные положительные впечатления. Стильный, аккуратный дизайн увеличивает доверие к магазину и, в соответствии с этим, оказывает  положительное влияние на продажи. Представьте, что вам необходимы покрышки, вы желаете заказать покрышки  через интернет. Что вы для этого делаете? Заходите в поисковик и находите там гиперссылки на два магазина. В отсутствии избыточных отступлений, где вы, скорее всего, захотите совершите покупку? Главную роль при вашем выборе сыграет представление от веб-сайта, восприятие его "пригодности" в виде места действия совершения покупки. Резкое преобладание эксклюзивного дизайна,  либо, напротив, перечня возможностей, находится в зависимости от товаров, представленных в магазине. К примеру, преобладание дизайна, непременно увеличит конверсию  интернет-магазинов с тематикой ювелирных украшений, преимущество функциональности более предпочтимо для магазинов домашней техники.

При исследовании интернет-магазина, много времени необходимо уделить юзабилити.  Под данным словом следует понимать удобство представленной торговой площадки для гостя. Более существенным для юзабилити считается система навигации по товарному перечню. Символически его возможно подразделить на небольшой (до 500 позиций), средний (от 500 до 1000) и немаленький (свыше 1000 позиций), притом, что в любой группе товаров минимум 10% от всего перечня. Исходя из широты перечня,  могут использоваться разные виды подходящей навигации: линейная навигация, многоуровневые каталоги и навигация, основанная лишь на выборках, при которой случается методичный переход от страницы к странице.

Линейная навигация - этот вид навигации представляет присутствие прямой линии, которая сочетает все страницы данного узла.

 Многоуровневые каталоги - наиболее трудоемкий вид навигации, используются в магазинах с наибольшим товарным перечнем. Представляет присутствие основного (корневого) каталога и непосредственно подчиненных ему каталогов низшего значения, которые соединяют товары по некоторым показателям. 

Навигация на основе выборки разрешает показать гостю некоторое количество параметров и обрести выборку товаров, удовлетворяющих этим условиям. К примеру, выборка покрышек складывается на основе следующих параметров: объем, изготовитель, сезон и диапазон расценок. 

Принимая во внимание важность комфортной навигации, необходимо начать исследование со структуры сайта.  Несомненно, самый существенный раздел в интернет-магазине - это каталог товаров. К примеру, в парфюмерии, довольно трудоемкая классификация ароматов, включающая эти странные названия, как папоротниковые и альдегидные ароматы. Как пахнут "альдегидные" духи, обыкновенный покупатель не представляет. Ему ближе иные названия - пряные либо новые ароматы. Они относятся к "домашним" классификациям, и все же, гостю заявляют более чем непонятое слово "альдегидные". 

Все, о чем мы беседовали выше, возможно отнести к содержанию магазина. А что же такое «дизайн интернет-магазина»? Если провести аналогию с "настоящим" магазином, дизайн – это  экстерьер и оформление магазина.  Помимо комфортного месторасположения отдельных блоков, дизайн обязан нести внутри себя явную чувственную нагрузку. К примеру, откройте магазин детских игрушек и компьютерной техники -вы незамедлительно почувствуете разницу. 

Дизайн и перечень возможностей обязаны быть на высоком уровне, дабы гарантировать гостю высокий уровень сервиса


Далее