2022-04-24
58489
40
1012
3 minutes.


What's new in the new version of E-Trade Content Creator 3?

Automated search for video product descriptions in the YouTube system

Automated search for video product descriptions in the YouTube system using E-Trade Content Creator 3

Previously, it was possible to form descriptions only in text form with a photo of the product. Now you have the ability to automatically search for product descriptions on the YouTube video service. The search is carried out taking into account the language of the result, you can filter by relevance, publication date, number of video views, user ratings.

It almost always makes sense to add a video description of your products, because. this increases the efficiency of selling products by 5-10 times.

At the same time, if you look at various studies, you can find information everywhere that product descriptions in streaming video are the most promising tool, but can be an expensive format for product presentation.

While reading the text, the user's attention is focused on the text, taking into account the movement from top to bottom, i. e. it is not fixed on any specific area of the screen, reading the text can be chaotic, banners and other objects on the page can fade, and for this reason the text can become ineffective. If the product description video is placed, the buyer's gaze is clearly focused on the video player window, his gaze is located in the place of the page where the video is placed and does not move from top to bottom.

The indisputable benefit of the product description video:
- A clear focus of the buyer.
- The size of the player's video window can be different, for example 800x600px, a large video attracts and catches the buyer much more.
- Video description time can be many minutes long. This will give a chance to keep a potential buyer on your site for a much longer time.

After analyzing the sites that provide services for creating video clips (shooting, editing), the approximate cost of creating 1 product description video became clear, the cost of a video was ~50USD. It immediately becomes clear that creating a video description of products for an online store (product catalog) is not at all a cheap undertaking, taking into account at least 1000 products, you need to pay ~ 5000USD, you should also take into account the time spent on creating a video description, perhaps for 1000 products you will need half a year to create them, but after the creation it may turn out that the products are no longer relevant on the market and are discontinued.

E-Trade Content Creator using YouTube video service But how to be, is there a way out of this situation? There is always a way out, the E-Trade Content Creator program comes to the rescue, which allows you to find ready-made video descriptions of products on the YouTube video service based on the product catalog of your online store. After auto-search for video descriptions, you edit your catalog of video descriptions, filtering out unnecessary descriptions, i. e. do the cleaning, then upload links to video descriptions on the YouTube video service to the site, thus you do not need to upload videos to your hosting, hence the savings: disk space, processor load, traffic.

Approximate view of a site with video product descriptions using the YouTube video service:

Approximate view of a site with video product descriptions using the YouTube video service

Easy organization of faceted navigation on your site (online store)

Easy product selection for your customers .
Previously, everyone used the E-Trade Content Creator only to display product descriptions (photos and features) on the site. Now it is possible to create flexible navigation on the site using the E-Trade Content Creator program, i. e. no matter what initial data the site visitor has, he will still get to the information he is looking for, while the path from beginning to end may be different. To do this, the content of the product category is classified according to several characteristics - parameters (characteristics). For example, it can be "manufacturer", "country of origin", "destination", "price level", "product characteristic 1", "product characteristic 2" - almost anything. Easy product selection for your customers. Facet search. E-Trade Content Creator. After that, the buyer is asked to choose one of these options. Suppose the buyer needs a refrigerator from the manufacturer SMEG or Liebherr, as well as the volume of the freezer should be from 150 liters. and more, he goes to the "Refrigerators" category on the site, selects the desired manufacturer and the volume of the freezer, the site's filtering system filters out all products that fall into these criteria and shows the result to the buyer. The path will look like this: Refrigerators -> Liebherr -> freezer volume -> from 150 l. and more. With each choice of characteristics (parameters), the circle will narrow and it will be much easier for the buyer to navigate and make the right and quick choice. All preparation of information about the characteristics of products for faceted navigation is created in the E-Trade Content Creator program and transferred to the site.

All preparation of information about the characteristics of products for faceted navigation is created in the E-Trade Content Creator program and transferred to the site.

The latest innovation in the field of search is filtering by product characteristics. Information on sites (online stores) can become more structured using the E-Trade Content Creator program. With filtering, there is a new way to work with a large number of search results. Buyers (visitors) do not leave the main page in search of the desired result, they refine the query so that the desired result appears on the current page.

Searching by features is natural for online stores, but most sites have enough heterogeneous data to organize a search by features or there is no such data at all.

Faceted search is used by sites such as amazon.com, eBay.com, market. yandex.ru, etc.

Take a Tour of the E-Trade Content Creator

Take a Tour of the E-Trade Content Creator

You should look at the E-Trade Content Creator with open eyes, and not dream. . . And everything will become clear to you right away. It's good to describe the plot, but it's betterto watch the video online than to read the text, isn't it?



Save a link to this article

Что нового в новой версии E-Trade Content Creator 3?

Автоматизированный поиск видео описаний товаров в системе YouTube

Автоматизированный поиск видео описаний товаров в системе YouTube с использованием E-Trade Content Creator 3

Раньше была возможность формировать описания только в текстовом виде с фотографией товара. Теперь у вас есть возможность осуществять автоматический поиск описаний товаров на видео сервисе YouTube. Поиск осуществляется с учётом языка результата, можно фильтровать по соответствию, дате публикации, количеству просмотров видеоматериала, оценок пользователей.

Практически всегда имеет смысл добавить видео описание ваших товаров, т.к. это в 5-10 раз повышает эффективность продажи товара.

При этом если просмотреть различные исследования, то в них повсеместно можно найти информацию, что описания товаров в потоковом видео являются наиболее перспективным инструментом, но может быть дорогим форматом для презентации товара.

Во время чтения текста внимание пользователя концентрируется на тексе с учётом движения сверху вниз, т.е. оно не закреплено на какой-то определённой области экрана, чтение текста может быть хаотичным, могут отвекать баннеры и другие объекты на странице и по этой причине текст может стать не эффективным. При условии размещения видео описания товара, взгляд покупателя чётко сфокусирован на окне видео плеера, его вгляд находится в том месте страницы где размещено видео и не передвигается сверху вниз.

Бесспорная выгода видео описания товара:
- Чёткая концентрация внимания покупателя.
- Размер видео окна плеера может быть различным, например 800x600px, большое видео значительно больше привлекает и цепляет покупателя.
- Время видео описания может быть многоминутным. Это даст шанс задержать потенциального покупателя на вашем сайте на значительно большее временя.

После анализа сайтов, которые предоставляют услуги создания видео роликов (съёмка, монтажа), стала ясна примерная стоимость создания 1 видео описания товара, стоимость ролика составила ~50USD. Сразу становится понятно что создание видео описаний товаров для интернет-магазина (каталога товаров) совсем не дешевая затея, с учётом хотя бы 1000 товаров, вам необходимо заплатить ~5000USD, так же стоит учитывать время затрачиваемое на создание видео описания, возможно для 1000 товаров понадобится пол года для их создания, но после создания может оказаться что товары уже не актуальны на рынке и сняты с производства.

E-Trade Content Creator с использованием видео сервиса YouTubeНо как же быть, есть ли выход из сложившейся ситуации? Выход всегда есть, на помощь приходит программа E-Trade Content Creator, которая позволяет найти готовые видео описания товаров на видео сервисе YouTube на основании каталога товаров вашего интернет-магазина. После автопоиска видео описаний, вы редактируете ваш каталог видео описаний, отсеивая не нужные описания, т.е. делаете чистку, затем закачиваете на сайт ссылки на видео описания на видео сервисе YouTube, тем самым вам не нужно закачивать видео на ваш хостинг, отсюда экономия: места дискового простарнства, нагрузки на процессор, трафик.

Примерный вид сайта с видео описаниями товаров с использованием видео сервиса YouTube:

Примерный вид сайта с видео описаниями товаров с использованием видео сервиса YouTube

Лёгкая организация фасетной навигации на вашем сайте (интернет-магазине)

Легкий выбор товаров для ваших покупателей.
Ранее все использовали программу формирования контента E-Trade Content Creator только для отображения на сайте описаний товаров (фотографий и характеристик). Сейчас возможно с использованием программы E-Trade Content Creator создать гибкую навигацию на сайте, т.е. какими бы исходными данными не обладал посетитель сайта, он всё равно доберётся до искомой информации, при этом путь от начала до конца может быть разным. Для этого содержимое категории товара классифицируется по нескольким признакам – параметрам (характеристикам). Например, это могут быть «производитель», «страна-изготовитель», «предназначение», «уровень цен», «характеристика товара 1», «характеристика товара 2» - практически всё, что угодно. Легкий выбор товаров для ваших   покупателей. Фасетный поиск. E-Trade Content Creator.После этого, покупателю предлагается выбрать какой-нибудь из этих параметров. Допустим покупателю необходим холодильник от производителя SMEG или Liebherr, а так же объем морозильной камеры должен быть от 150 л. и более, он переходит в категорию "Холодильники" на сайте, выбирает нужного производителя и объем морозильной камеры, система фильтрации сайта отфильтровывает все товары которые попадают в эти критерии и показывает результат покупателю. Путь будет выглядеть следующим образом: Холодильники -> Liebherr -> объем морозильной камеры -> от 150 л. и более. При каждом выборе характеристик (параметров) круг будет сужаться и покупателю будет гораздо проще ориентироваться и сделать правильный и быстрый выбор. Вся подготовка информации о характеристиках товаров для фасетной навигации создаётся в программе E-Trade Content Creator и передаётся на сайт.

Вся подготовка информации о характеристиках товаров для фасетной навигации создаётся в программе E-Trade Content Creator и передаётся на сайт.

Последними инновациями в области поиска является фильтрация по характеристикам товаров. Информация на сайтах (интернет-магазинах) может стать более структурированной с использованием программы E-Trade Content Creator. С помощью фильтрации появляется новый способ работы с большим количеством результатов поиска. Покупатели (посетители) не уходят в поисках нужного результата с основной страницы, они уточняют запрос таким образом, чтобы нужный результат появился на текущей странице.

Поиск по характеристикам является естественным для интернет-магазинов, но у большинства сайтов данные довольно разнородные, чтобы организовать поиск по характеристикам или этих данных вовсе нет.

Фасетный поиск используют такие сайты как amazon.com, eBay.com, market.yandex.ru и т.д.

Совершите экскурсию по E-Trade Content Creator

Совершите экскурсию по E-Trade Content Creator

На E-Trade Content Creator надо смотреть открытыми глазами, а не мечтать... И вам сразу станет все понятно. Описывать сюжет хорошо, но ведь лучше посмотреть видео онлайн, чем читать текст, не так ли?