2022-04-24
4419
58
889
3 minutes.


How to update the site of the online store?

A series of articles "How to create a selling online store with the possibility of automating the process"

In our last article, we talked about creating your own online store. Now we want to introduce you to such an important process as updating the range of your products and their prices.

When creating our trading platform on the Internet, we can forget that the relevance of availability is almost the most important nuance that your customers pay attention to. A person who places an order with you and does not receive it because the site showed the wrong price or stock availability will most likely never become your customer.

At the same time, competitors who have everything in order with the assortment will make a profit. So, we have a task to process the price lists of product suppliers and not just analyze them, but connect them with your engine.

To work with products and their prices, we need Excel. It would seem that everything is decided, we take a couple of prices and begin to reduce them, product to product, price to price. Standard Excel functions can help you choose the best or average cost and understand from which supplier and which product to display.

  • Problem number one
    What to do when you work with five or even ten warehouses? In each warehouse, the product can be named differently, like Bosch WL250GC and Bosch wl 250 gc / oe, or even Bosch wl250? Do you understand the essence of the problem?
  • Problem number two
    Markups and discounts. To calculate the selling price, you need to take into account your input cost of the item. How to do this when one supplier gives you the entry price right away, and the other provides, for example, a 10% discount on the Bosch brand and a 5% discount on everything else? You can say that you can write macros for the same Excel. Ok, let's assume that yes - and let's do it. Move on.
  • Problem number three
    Upload the final list of products and categories to your website database. Most modern engines have the ability to load products, prices and categories using Excel import modules. At some point, you decide to change the category name, a couple of prices, and the availability status. Go to admin and change. Then you want to make the update more serious and upload your consolidated price list. Do you understand how many collisions can happen? Forgot to upload the current list of products and compare with the advent of new deliveries? And we still do not take into account the efficiency of these actions. My head is spinning from all these little things! But that's not all.
  • Problem number four
    Markups. Yes, at first glance, it can be difficult to lay the desired profit. Take such a commodity group as refrigerators. One can cost $87 the other $1500. If we just put in a 3% margin, then the output is $51. 5 and $1545. Nothing complicated, right? But analysis of the market of competitors shows that a differentiated approach is needed. That is, there are cheap Chinese brands that you need to put a minimum markup on and there are premium brands that give you recommended prices.
  • Problem number five
    Availability. A specific item is currently in the warehouse of supplier "A" at a higher price than that of supplier "B". But the first one will bring you the products for free, while the second one has a paid delivery, but your driver often drives past him. What to do, the products of which supplier to put on display? We need priorities. Accounting for shipping costs may also be necessary to calculate the cost of goods.
  • Problem number six
    Exchange rates. Everything is clear here, some warehouses keep records in the national currency, others in the dollar equivalent with their own exchange rate. This must be constantly taken into account.
  • Problem number. . .
    We will not consider all existing cases now, but simply talk about a universal solution to most typical problems.

Price list processing

We have listed above the possible difficulties in updating your products and uploading them to the site. All this is easily solved with the help of a special program for processing price lists E-Trade Jumper .
The program allows you to perform absolutely all the necessary settings to create your product catalog.

What do you get as a result? Categories, products, prices, availability will be created. To do this, you just need to open a trial demo version of our software. The registration process is quite simple, you just need to fill in the required fields and you can get started. Looking ahead, we want to note that the development and support of this program has been going on for almost 12 years! That is, you will always have documentation and new versions, taking into account your requirements.

The program allows you to add any number of suppliers of goods, specify all the nuances of working with them (wholesale prices, retail prices, exchange rates, markup types, availability statuses, priority accounting, and much more). In addition, the entire catalog is maintained directly in the E-Trade Jumper database, for visual editing and prompt updating of the site.

As you can see, everything is accessible and very simple, and most importantly convenient.

And in this screenshot we can see only a small part of the settings, do you understand how competently and logically this can be done? The developers paid a lot of attention to the interface and documentation for easy work with the program.

Automatic processing of price lists is based on algorithms for analyzing the structure and content of data files from your suppliers. Once everything is set up and then it's all about the small things, just keep track of the appearance of new products, for manual comparison with existing ones (if the system did not do this automatically, which happens more often). Also, with each update, you can manually set the exchange rates, if necessary. The program itself can take up-to-date data from the Internet.

E-Trade Jumper Integration

After reading the article, one more question arises. And how to connect your engine and our processing program? The fact is that there is a special intermediary script, with the help of which absolutely any of the modern online stores can be updated using E-Trade Jumper.

See for yourself:

Our experience in the field of e-commerce has allowed us to create a software product that takes into account all the current tasks in the field of online sales.

We invite you to ask the remaining questions to our online consultants or contact us by e-mail, we will tell you how to update your online store.

A series of articles "How to create a selling online store with the possibility of automating the process"
part 1: How to create an online electronics store?
part 2: How to update the website of the online store?
part 3: How to fill the website of the online store with content?


Filling the site with content


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Contents:



Save a link to this article


Next

Как обновить сайт интернет магазина?

Цикл статей "Как создать продающий интернет магазин с возможностью автоматизации процесса"
часть 1: Как создать интернет магазин электроники?
часть 2: Как обновить сайт интернет магазина?
часть 3: Как наполнить сайт интернет магазина контентом?

 

В прошлой нашей статье мы рассказывали о создании своего собственного интернет магазина. Теперь мы вас хотим познакомить с таким важным процессом, как обновление ассортимента ваших товаров и цен на них. Создавая свою торговую площадку в интернете мы можем забыть про то, что актуальность наличия является чуть ли не самым важным нюансом, на который обращают внимание ваши покупатели. Человек, который сделает у вас заказ и не получит его из-за того, что сайт показывал неверную цену или доступность на складе – скорее всего уже никогда не станет вашим клиентом. В это же время конкуренты, у которых всё будет в порядке с ассортиментом – получат прибыль. Итак, у нас появилась задача обработать прайс листы поставщиков товара и не просто проанализировать их, а связать с вашим движком.

Для работы с товарами и их ценами нам потребуется эксель. Казалось бы всё решено, берём пару прайсов и начинаем их сводить, товар к товару, цена к цене. Стандартные функции экселя смогут помочь вам выбрать лучшую или среднюю стоимость и понять от какого поставщика и какой товар выставить на витрину.

  • Проблема номер один

    Что делать, когда вы работаете с пятью или даже десятью складами? На каждом складе товар может наименоваться по-разному, как пример Bosch WL250GC и Bosch wl 250 gc/oe, или даже Бош wl250? Понимаете суть проблемы?

  • Проблема номер два

    Наценки и скидки. Для расчета цены на продажу вам нужно учесть вашу входную стоимость товара. Как это сделать, когда один поставщик даёт вам сразу входную цену, а другой предоставляет например, скидку 10% на бренд бош и скидку 5% на всё остальное? Вы можете сказать, что можно написать макросы для того же экселя. Ок, предположим, что да – так и сделаем. Идём дальше.

  • Проблема номер три

    Загрузить итоговый список товаров и категорий в базу данных вашего сайта. У большинства современных движков есть возможность подгружать товары, цены и категории с помощью модулей импорта из экселя. В какой-то момент вы решили изменить наименование категории, пару цен и статус наличия. Заходите в админку и меняете. Потом хотите сделать обновление по-серьезнее и подгружаете ваш сводный прайс. Понимаете сколько коллизий может произойти? Забыли выгрузить текущий список товаров и сопоставить с появлением новых поставок? И это мы еще не учитываем оперативность этих действий. Голова идёт кругом от всех этих мелочей! Но и это ещё не всё.

  • Проблема номер четыре

    Наценки. Да-да, на первый взгляд, что может быть сложного, заложить желаемую прибыль. Возьмём такую товарную группу как холодильники. Один может стоить 50$ другой 1500$. Если мы просто заложим 3% наценки, то на выходе имеем – 51.5$ и 1545$. Ничего сложного, верно? Но анализ рынка конкурентов показывает, что нужен дифференцированный подход. То есть существуют дешевые китайские бренды, на которые нужно ставить минимальную наценку и есть премиальные бренды, которые дают вам рекомендованные цены.

  • Проблема номер пять

    Наличие. Конкретная позиция есть в данный момент на складе поставщика «А» по более высокой цене чем у поставщика «Б». Но первый – привезет вам товар бесплатно, а у второго доставка платная, но ваш водитель часто ездит мимо него. Как поступить, товар какого поставщика выставить на витрину? Нужны приоритеты. Учет цены доставки также может быть необходим для расчета стоимости товара.

  • Проблема номер шесть

    Курсы валют. Тут всё ясно, одни склады ведут учет в национальной валюте, другие в долларовом эквиваленте со своим курсом. Это нужно постоянно учитывать.

  • Проблема номер … Мы не будем сейчас рассматривать все существующие кейсы, а просто расскажем об универсальном решении большинства типичных задач.

Обработка прайс листов

Мы перечисляли выше возможные трудности в обновлении ваших товаров и выгрузке их на сайт. Всё это легко решается при помощи специальной программы для обработки прайс листов. Price List Importer позволяет вам выполнить абсолютно все необходимые настройки для создания вашего каталога товаров. Что вы получаете в итоге? На вашем компьютере будут созданы – категории, товары, цены, указано наличие. Для этого требуется всего лишь скачать пробную версию нашего ПО и установить.  Процесс инсталляции довольно прост, требуется лишь заполнить необходимые поля и можно приступать к работе. Забегая наперёд хотим отметить, что разработка и поддержка данной программы уже идёт практически 10 лет! То есть у вас всегда будет документация и новые версии, с учетом ваших требований.

Программа позволяет вам добавлять любое количество поставщиков товаров, указывать все нюансы работы с ними ( оптовые цены, розничные, курсы валют, виды наценок, статусы наличия, учет приоритетности и много-многое другое). Помимо этого весь каталог ведется непосредственно в Price List Importer, для наглядного редактирования и оперативного запуска обновления сайта.

Как видите всё доступно и очень просто, а главное удобно.

А на этом скриншоте мы можем увидеть лишь малую часть настроек, вы понимаете насколько грамотно и логично это возможно сделать? Разработчики много внимания уделили интерфейсу и документации для простой работы с программой.

Автоматическая обработка прайс листов построена на алгоритмах  анализа структуры и содержания файлов с данными от ваших поставщиков. Один раз всё настраивается и далее дело за малым, просто отслеживаете появление новых товаров, для ручного сопоставления с уже существующими (если система не сделала это автоматически, что бывает чаще). Также при каждом обновлении вы можете вручную проставлять курсы валют, если в этом есть необходимость. Программа и сама может брать из интернета актуальные данные.

Интеграция Price list importer

После прочтения статьи напрашивается еще один вопрос. А как связать ваш движок и нашу программу обработки? Дело в том, что существует специальный скрипт-посредник, с помощью которого абсолютно любой из современных интернет магазинов может обновляться с помощью Price List Importer.

Убедитесь сами :

Наш опыт работы в сфере электронной коммерции позволил создать программный продукт, который учитывает все актуальные задачи в сфере интернет-продаж.

Предлагаем вам задать оставшиеся вопросы нашим онлайн консультантам или же связаться с нами по электронной почте, мы вам подскажем как можно реализовать обновление вашего интернет магазина.

Цикл статей "Как создать продающий интернет магазин с возможностью автоматизации процесса"
часть 1: Как создать интернет магазин электроники?
часть 2: Как обновить сайт интернет магазина?
часть 3: Как наполнить сайт интернет магазина контентом?

 

Дополнительная информация:

 

Спешим рекомендовать Вам этих бизнес ассистентов