2022-04-24
43566
44
7550
2 minutes.


How to create an online clothing store, open an online business?

Clothing, like food, is an integral part of the ubiquitous life of any person, so it also constitutes one of the main items of monthly expenses, especially for a large and friendly family. Most people want not only to dress well and update their wardrobe often, but also to buy high-quality, stylish and branded items, the price of which is naturally much higher, but this does not stop them: it is important for them to have a decent, respectable appearance, especially for businessmen, popular famous personalities, and wealthy people in general.

Opening your online clothing store from scratch is not a problem. The main difficulty in the process of trading activities is to obtain a stable profit with a high level of sales. This is the most basic thing you need to strive for, otherwise you will not achieve good results. Of course, the online store will work and bring some profit, provided that you invest your efforts, financial resources and time in it; but sometimes some factors make it impossible to develop your e-commerce and raise it to the proper level, and here's why. The most basic shortcomings when opening an online store from scratch is the wrong approach during its initial creation and the lack of SEO optimization. For example, the wrong choice of a CMS engine for the site: in the future, this will not give you the opportunity to make your online clothing store automated, i. allow the software to maintain the site, fill it with goods, accept orders without the participation of a manager, send SMS to customers about seasonal discounts, promotion conditions, etc. You will have to do all this complex and monotonous work yourself or pay your employees an additional monthly fee. As for SEO optimization: this is promotion, promotion of your site on the Internet; without it, the online store will not appear on the first pages of search engines, even if you have good advertising, loyal prices for products and an extensive assortment, which, as expected, consists of such categories as branded clothing of famous brands, middle-class clothing, and of course well, a budget option.

To create a professional and competitive online clothing store, ElbuzGroup offers a free CMS site engine, E-Trade Shop which includes a free script and SEO optimization, which allows the created site - clothing store to develop dynamically from the first days of work, by increasing sales due to high rankings in search engine results. The company's free CMS engine gives your virtual business the following benefits:

  • create and maintain a huge and up-to-date product catalog;
  • attract a large number of potential buyers through high-quality photo and video descriptions of goods;
  • provide the site visitor with an interactive and live interface that responds to the buyer;
  • without the participation of a manager-consultant, accept payment for goods, automatically receive SMS about new orders, keep their statistics and send out news, with offers of promotions and discounts;
  • create understandable, human and emotional filters, for example, I want “original American Levis jeans”;
  • get the maximum conversion with tactile perception and convenient checkout immediately on the 1st page of the site;
  • retain at least 90% of customers due to a high-quality and filled product card (showroom), including potential mobile buyers;
  • increase the average purchase check by creating sets of products with the involvement of accessories (Cross-Sell).

What else needs to be done to open your own online clothing store? First of all, perform a number of registration activities, such as opening an individual entrepreneur, registering with the tax service with the choice of a taxation system that suits you and, of course, opening your bank account, through which all financial transactions related to the trading activities of your site will be carried out - clothing store.

For the fruitful implementation of your business idea into life, you need to come up with an original, memorable name for the site so that its name will work for you in the future, like advertising. From the very beginning of creating a site - a store, make it a rule for yourself: you sell your customers only high-quality and interesting products that always have the most common and popular sizes of clothing, as well as price categories for buyers with different levels of earnings. The assortment should also include teenage, children's things: as a rule, they do not save on children; Perhaps a good trade in children's clothing will be a pleasant surprise for you.

How to create an online clothing store, open an online business? dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

This is one of the most important moments after creating a clothing website - your suppliers must be time-tested and have positive feedback: in no case should you allow any sizes of clothing to be out of stock, a meager assortment, or the sale of defective, low-quality goods; otherwise, your store will lose customers and, as a result, the business will be doomed to failure. To prevent such incidents from happening, try to negotiate with suppliers on the acceptance of products “for sale”; discuss with them all the details of trade relations and mutual settlements.

In addition to advertising your open online clothing store, do not forget about an effective way to sell using social networks: when you add a special window to the site interface, your potential buyers will be added to the group you created, which gives good sales prospects for the future and, again, due to the possibilities of the free CMS engine of the ElbuzGroup company - to send out newsletters, promotions, bonus offers and discounts. When creating your clothing website, be sure to make it possible to add reviews: this is a kind of advertising that will inspire confidence among visitors who come to your site, but do not forget that negative reviews can, on the contrary, ruin the reputation of an online store, so a lot depends not only on the quality of the implemented clothes, the availability of sizes and assortment, but also on the level of service and the speed of delivery of products to the regions with which you will work.

To improve the quality of the assortment, study the consumer market and the demand for clothing on the Internet, find out from suppliers - which brands of domestic and European clothing manufacturers are the most relevant, what can they advise you? And to increase the turnover, decide - to which regions of the country you can send orders and what extra charge you can make on the wholesale price of the products that you took for sale or purchased in bulk. Typically, the markup is about 25%, but there are also seasonal, model "leaders" of sales, for which you can set a markup of 100% - take advantage of the moment! Further, what you should stop at is the high-quality and timely filling of the site’s product catalog with descriptions and characteristics of the products sold, naturally with large and clear photographs: do not forget about this, because each potential buyer will carefully and scrupulously study the color, shade, quality of material and tailoring the item you are going to buy. In this difficult task of filling the site with product cards with detailed descriptions and photographs, ElbuzGroup products will also help: You will not have to spend a lot of time processing price lists of suppliers, searching for photos and characteristics, all these processes have long been automated by the company using software E-Trade series: products such as PriceList Importer - for processing price lists Content Creator - for searching product cards on the Internet and creating your own, unique description with photos and characteristics, E-Trade Shop - a huge catalog of all kinds of products that you can use as a partner of ElbuzGroup.

As you can see, all the prospects are obvious and far-sighted, so when opening your online clothing store, consider not only the influence of fashion and the above negative factors affecting trade and consumer demand, but also the complete automation of your site at the very initial stage of its creation: this way you are guaranteed ensure the success of your enterprise and attract good luck, which is so necessary in any, without exception, business!


 

Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Как создать интернет-магазин одежды, открыть бизнес в сети?

         Одежда, как и продукты питания, является неотъемлемой частью в повсеместной жизни любого человека, поэтому она также составляет один из основных пунктов ежемесячных расходов, особенно для большой и дружной семьи. Большинство людей хотят не только хорошо одеваться и часто обновлять свой гардероб, но и покупать качественные, стильные и брендовые вещи, цена которых естественно намного выше, но это их не останавливает: для них важно иметь достойный, респектабельный вид, особенно это касается бизнесменов, популярных известных личностей, да и вообще обеспеченных людей.

 

         Открытие своего интернет - магазина одежды с нуля не является проблемой. Главную трудность в процессе торговой деятельности составляет получение стабильной прибыли при высоком уровне продаж. Это самое основное, к чему Вам надо стремиться, иначе Вы не добьетесь хороших результатов. Безусловно, интернет — магазин будет работать и приносить какую-то прибыль, при условии, что Вы вкладываете в него свои силы, финансовые средства и время; но иногда некоторые факторы не дают возможности развить свою электронную коммерцию и поднять ее на должный уровень, и вот почему. Самыми основными недоработками при открытии интернет — магазина с нуля является неправильный подход при его изначальном создании и отсутствия SEO оптимизации. Например, неправильный выбор CMS движка для сайта: в дальнейшем это не даст Вам возможности сделать свой интернет — магазин одежды автоматизированным, т.е. позволить программному обеспечению обслуживать сайт, наполнять его товарами, принимать без участия менеджера заказы, делать SMS рассылки клиентам о сезонных скидках, условиях акций и т.д. Всю эту сложную и монотонную работу Вам придется делать самому или же ежемесячно дополнительно платить своим сотрудникам. Что касается SEO оптимизации: это раскрутка, продвижение Вашего сайта в интернете; без нее интернет — магазин не будет выдаваться на первых страницах поисковых систем, даже если у Вас хорошая реклама, лояльные цены на товар и обширный ассортимент, состоящий, как и положено, из таких категорий как брендовая одежда известных торговых марок, одежда среднего класса и конечно же, бюджетный вариант.

         Для создания профессионального и конкурирующего на рынке интернет — магазина одежды, компания ElbuzGroup предлагает бесплатный CMS движок сайта, E-Trade Shop, включающий бесплатные скрипт и SEO оптимизацию, которая дает возможность созданному сайту — магазину одежды уже с первых дней работы динамично развиваться, путем увеличения продаж за счет высокого рейтинга при выдаче в поисковых системах. Бесплатный CMS движок компании дает Вашему виртуальному бизнесу следующие преимущества:

  • создать и в дальнейшем поддерживать огромный и актуальный каталог товаров;
  • привлечь большое количество потенциальных покупателей за счет качественных фото и видео описаний товаров;
  • предоставить посетителю сайта интерактивный и живой интерфейс, реагирующий на покупателя;
  • без участия менеджера - консультанта принимать оплату за товар, в автоматическом режиме получать SMS о новых заказах, вести их статистику и выполнять рассылку новостей, с предложениями акций и скидок;
  • создать понятные, человеческие и эмоциональные фильтры, например, хочу «оригинальные джинсы американской фирмы Levis»;
  • получать максимальную конверсию с тактильным восприятием и удобным оформлением заказа сразу же на 1-й странице сайта;
  • удержать не менее 90% клиентов за счет качественной и наполненной карточки товара (шоурума), включая и потенциальных мобильных покупателей;
  • увеличить средний чек покупки за счет создания комплектов товаров с привлечением аксессуаров (Cross-Sell).

 

         Что же еще необходимо сделать для открытия своего интернет — магазина одежды? В первую очередь выполнить ряд регистрационных мероприятий, таких как открытие индивидуального предпринимателя, регистрация в налоговой службе с выбором подходящей для Вас системы налогообложения и конечно же открытие своего расчетного счета в банке, через который будут проводиться все финансовые операции, связанные с торговой деятельностью Вашего сайта — магазина одежды.

         Для плодотворного внедрения Вашей бизнес — идеи в жизнь, необходимо придумать оригинальное, запоминающееся название сайта, чтобы его имя в дальнейшем работало на Вас, как реклама. С самого начала создания сайта — магазина возьмите себе за правило: Вы продаете своим клиентам только качественные и интересные товары, имеющие всегда в наличии самые распространенные и ходовые размеры одежды, а также имеющие ценовые категории для покупателей с разным уровнем заработка. В ассортименте должны быть и подростковые, детские вещи: как правило, на детях не экономят; возможно для Вас будет приятным сюрпризом хорошая торговля именно детской одеждой.

         Это один из самых важных моментов после создания сайта одежды — Ваши поставщики должны быть проверены временем и иметь позитивные отзывы: ни в коем случае нельзя допускать отсутствия в наличии каких-либо размеров одежды, скудного ассортимента или же реализации бракованного, некачественного товара; в противном случае Ваш магазин будет терять покупателей и в итоге бизнес будет обречен на провал. Чтобы таких казусов не происходило, пробуйте договариваться с поставщиками о приеме товара «на реализацию»; обговорите с ними все детали торговых отношений и взаиморасчетов.

         Кроме рекламы своего открытого интернет — магазина одежды не забывайте и об эффективном способе продаж с помощью социальных сетей: при добавлении специального окна в интерфейс сайта Ваши потенциальные покупатели будут добавляться в созданную Вами группу, что дает хорошие перспективы продаж на будущее и опять же, за счет возможностей бесплатного CMS движка компании ElbuzGroup — делать рассылку новостей, акций, бонусных предложений и скидок. Обязательно при создании своего сайта одежды сделайте возможность добавления отзывов: это своеобразная реклама, которая будет вызывать доверие у посетителей, зашедших на Ваш сайт, но не забывайте - негативные отзывы могут наоборот, испортить репутацию интернет — магазина, поэтому многое зависит не только от качества реализуемой одежды, наличия размеров и ассортимента, но и от уровня обслуживания и оперативности доставки товаров в регионы, с которыми Вы будете работать.

         Для улучшения качества ассортимента изучите потребительский рынок и спрос на одежду в интернете, выясните у поставщиков — какие торговые марки отечественных и европейских производителей одежды наиболее актуальны, что они могут Вам посоветовать? А для увеличения товарооборота определитесь — в какие регионы страны Вы можете отправлять заказы и какую наценку Вы можете сделать на оптовую цену товара, который Вы взяли на реализацию или закупили оптом. Обычно наценка составляет около 25%, но есть и сезонные, модельные «лидеры» продаж, на которые можно установить наценку и в 100% - пользуйтесь моментом! Далее, на чем следует остановиться - это качественное и своевременное наполнение каталога товаров сайта описаниями и характеристиками реализуемой продукции, естественно с большими и четкими фотографиями: не забывайте об этом, ведь каждый потенциальный покупатель будет тщательно и скрупулезно изучать цвет, оттенок, качество материала и пошива той вещи, которую собирается приобрести. В этом нелегком деле по наполнению сайта карточками товаров с подробными описаниями и фотографиями также помогут продукты компании ElbuzGroup: Вам не надо будет тратить массу времени на обработку прайс — листов поставщиков, поиск фотографий и характеристик, все эти процессы уже давно автоматизированы компанией с помощью программного обеспечения серии E-Trade: такие продукты как PriceList Importer — для обработки прайс — листов, Content Creator - для поиска карточек товара в интернете и создания своего, уникального описания с фотографиями и характеристиками, E-Trade Shop — огромный каталог всевозможных товаров, которыми Вы можете пользоваться, являясь партнером компании ElbuzGroup.

         Как видите, все перспективы очевидны и дальновидны, поэтому открывая свой интернет — магазин одежды, учитывайте не только влияние моды и вышеперечисленные негативные факторы, влияющие на торговлю и покупательский спрос, но и полнейшую автоматизацию своего сайта на самом начальном этапе его создания: так Вы гарантированно обеспечите успех своего предприятия и привлечете удачу, столь необходимую в любом, без исключения, бизнесе!