2022-04-24
51697
42
8732
1 minutes.


Online store and key principles of its work

Online store and key principles of its work dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog

In this article, we will consider such a type of site as an online store, identify its key features in terms of the general structure, the main types of content used, ways to make a profit, etc.

To begin with, it should be said that an online store is a site whose main purpose is to sell certain products and / or services. In most cases, the store focuses on the sale of products belonging to a particular group, for example, kitchen goods, furniture, mobile accessories, groceries, computers, etc. However, sometimes you can find multi-profile stores that sell literally everything that can be traded. Large online stores often specialize in selling several similar product groups (computers and home appliances, mobile devices and accessories, etc. ).

The main content of an online store is, as a rule, a description of the products available here (in text, graphic and video format). The main section is a catalog with product descriptions. This section, in turn, can be divided into other smaller sections, each of which is devoted to a separate category of goods. For example, if we are talking about computer peripherals, then the online store may include such subsections as “keyboards”, “microphones”, “mice”, “headphones”. If we are talking about clothes - “headwear”, “outerwear”, “trousers”, etc. A separate page is usually assigned to describe each product, which is sharpened for the corresponding search query (“buy / order / purchase” + name + brand + “on credit / inexpensive / cheap”). In addition to the description itself, technical specifications can be placed (everything depends on the type of product), photos from different angles, videos, customer reviews, and an order form. The use of forms allows you to automate the process of taking orders and simplify work with customers.

In addition to the product catalog, an online store often contains pages / sections such as “contacts”, “FAQ”, “delivery”, “payment”, “discounts”. In the "contacts" indicate how to contact the representatives of the store. You can also place a feedback form here. On other pages, all points related to the payment / delivery of products can be described in detail, information about discounts that are currently in effect.

The main page of an online store is usually filled with links to the main sections and categories of goods. Also, information about discounts, promotions, new arrivals and other useful information for buyers can be indicated here.

A large number of people can be involved in the work of an online store - it all depends on the format of the business, its turnover, the total number of products and other factors. If we take the simplest option, then only one person is responsible for everything - the business owner. He stores all the goods, for example, at his home, and sends them to customers by mail. More complex schemes may imply the presence of at least several dozen employees (content managers, copywriters, consultants, support staff, couriers, etc. ), their own warehouse (or several warehouses) with products and other paraphernalia.


 

Copywriter Elbuz


Save a link to this article

Discussion of the topic – Online store and key principles of its work


Online store and key principles of its work


There are no reviews for this product.


Captcha


Next

Интернет-магазин и ключевые принципы его работы

В данной статье мы с вами рассмотрим такой тип сайтов, как интернет-магазин, выявим его ключевые особенности в плане общей структуры, основных типов используемого контента, способов получения прибыли и т.д.

Для начала следует сказать, что интернет-магазин – это сайт, основное предназначение которого заключается в продаже определенных товаров и / или услуг. В большинстве случае магазин ориентируется на продажу товаров, относящихся к какой-то конкретной группе, к примеру, товары для кухни, мебель, мобильные аксессуары, продукты, компьютеры и т.д. Однако иногда можно встретить многопрофильные магазины, торгующие буквально всем, чем только можно торговать. Крупные интернет-магазины зачастую специализируются на продаже нескольких схожих групп товаров (компьютеры и бытовая техника, мобильные устройства и аксессуары к ним и т.д.).

Основной контент интернет-магазина – это, как правило, описание имеющихся здесь товаров (в текстовом, графическом и видеоформате). Основной раздел – каталог с описанием товаров. Данный раздел, в свою очередь, может быть поделен на другие более мелкие разделы, каждый из которых посвящен отдельной категории товаров. К примеру, если речь идет о компьютерной периферии, то в составе интернет-магазина могут быть такие подразделы, как «клавиатуры», «микрофоны», «мышки», «наушники». Если речь идет об одежде – «головные уборы», «верхняя одежда», «брюки» и т.д. Для описания каждого товара обычно отводится отдельная страница, которая затачивается под соответствующий поисковый запрос («купить / заказать / приобрести» + название + марка + «в кредит / недорого / дешево»). Кроме самого описания могут быть размещены технические характеристики (тут все зависит от типа товара), фотографии с разных ракурсов, видео, отзывы покупателей, форма заказа. Использование форм позволяет автоматизировать процесс приема заказов и упростить работу с клиентами.

Помимо каталога товаров, в составе интернет-магазина часто есть такие страницы / разделы, как «контакты», «FAQ», «доставка», «оплата», «скидки». В «контактах» указывают, как связаться с представителями магазина. Также здесь может быть размещена форма обратной связи. На других страницах могут быть подробно расписаны все моменты, связанные с оплатой / доставкой товара, размещена информация о скидках, действующих в настоящее время.

Главная страница интернет-магазина обычно заполняется ссылками на основные разделы и категории товаров. Также здесь может быть указана информация о скидках, акциях, новых поступлениях и другие полезные для покупателей сведения.

В работе интернет-магазина может быть задействовано большое количество людей – тут все зависит от формата бизнеса, его оборота, общего количества товаров и других факторов. Если брать самый простой вариант, то за все отвечает лишь один человек – владелец бизнеса. Весь товар он хранит, к примеру, у себя дома, а покупателям отправляет его по почте. Более сложные схему могут подразумевать наличие как минимум нескольких десятков сотрудников (контент-менеджеры, копирайтеры, консультанты, сотрудники службы поддержки, курьеры и т.д.), собственного склада (или нескольких складов) с товарами и другой атрибутики.


Далее