2022-04-24
33625
34
3840
1 minutes.


Online store - placement of trial goods

Online store placement of trial goods

The functioning of an online store, like any other type of business, is constantly associated with various risks. One of the main problems is the impossibility of selling the existing product. In other words, your warehouse may be full of products that are not in demand. This can happen for a number of reasons. Suppose you did not conduct any marketing research (did not find out the degree of popularity of a particular product among buyers), after which you made a bulk purchase of the product with a view to its subsequent sale. Next, you add new positions to the online store, but the product is not in demand, it is bought up very reluctantly. In this case, you have to pay for the warehouse (rent). In addition, the product may have a certain expiration date, after which it will no longer be possible to sell it.

What should the owner of an online store do in such a situation? One option is to use a trial product. In this case, new items are added to the online store, which may not actually be in stock. However, the buyer can familiarize himself with the characteristics of the goods, see the photos and declare his desire to purchase the goods.

Let's give a couple of examples. The first situation is that there are products from two different manufacturers. You have never ordered these products to sell them in your online store before, so you do not know what exactly will be in demand among potential customers. You add both positions to the site and monitor the activity of buyers. The product that will be popular, you will buy in a larger volume. Situation two - the new product is presented in a very wide range (several dozen items). It is clear that it is not advisable to purchase the entire range at once, because some positions will be very popular, while others will not be bought at all. However, a description of all positions is added to the site in order to identify the real demand for each of them. Then you order from the manufacturer only the product that will be popular.

Remember that the popularity of a particular product is usually temporary, so you should not delete the description of unpopular products (for sure, they will also be of interest to someone and will not be interested immediately).

The main disadvantage of this trading technique is the long waiting time for the delivery of products (after all, in fact, you do not have it in stock, that is, you work on the principle of pre-order). This factor may not please some buyers - those who need to deliver the products as quickly as possible. However, remember that the pre-order principle will only work for the first time (this is necessary specifically for analyzing the demand for a product). Then, once you have bulk-purchased an in-demand item, you can trade quickly and efficiently.

In addition, you significantly reduce the likelihood of stockpiling unwanted products, which in most cases is much more important than the ability to deliver quickly to the buyer.


 

Copywriter Elbuz


Save a link to this article

Discussion of the topic – Online store - placement of trial goods


Online store - placement of trial goods


There are no reviews for this product.


Captcha


Next

Интернет-магазин - размещение пробного товара

Функционирование интернет-магазина, как и любого другого вида бизнеса, постоянно сопряжено с различными рисками. Одна из главных проблем – это невозможность реализации имеющегося товара. Другими словами, ваш склад может быть забит товарами, которые не пользуются спросом. Произойти это может по ряду причин. Допустим, вы не проводили никаких маркетинговых исследований (не выясняли степень популярности того или иного товара у покупателей), после чего произвели массовую закупку товара с целью его последующей продажи. Далее вы добавляете новые позиции в интернет-магазин, но товар спросом не пользуется, раскупают его очень неохотно. При этом вам приходится платить за склад (аренда). Кроме того, товар может иметь определенный срок годности, по истечении которого его уже будет невозможно продать.

Как же поступить в такой ситуации владельцу интернет-магазина? Один из вариантов – это использование пробного товара. В этом случае в интернет-магазин добавляются новые позиции, которые могут и не быть на складе фактически. Однако покупатель может ознакомиться с характеристиками товара, посмотреть фотографии и заявить о своем желании приобрести товар.

Приведем парочку примеров. Ситуация первая – есть товары от двух разных производителей. Вы никогда раньше не заказывали эти товары для продажи их в своем интернет-магазине, поэтому не знаете, что именно будет пользоваться спросом у потенциальных клиентов. Вы добавляете обе позиции на сайт и следите за активностью покупателей. Тот товар, который окажется популярным, вы закупите в большем объеме. Ситуация вторая – новый товар представлен в очень широком ассортименте (несколько десятков позиций). Понятно, что закупать сразу весь ассортимент нецелесообразно, ведь какие-то позиции окажутся очень популярными, а другие вовсе никто не купит. Однако на сайт добавляется описание всех позиций с целью выявить реальный спрос на каждую из них. Затем вы заказываете у производителя лишь тот товар, который окажется популярным.

Помните, что популярность того или иного товара обычно носит временный характер, поэтому не стоит удалять описание непопулярных товаров (наверняка они тоже кого-то заинтересуют и заинтересуют не сразу).

Основной недостаток данной методики торговли – это большое время ожидания доставки товара (ведь фактически его нет у вас на складе, то есть вы работаете по принципу предварительного заказа). Данный фактор может не понравиться некоторым покупателям – тем, кому товар нужно доставить максимально быстро. Однако помните, что принцип предварительного заказа будет действовать только первое время (это необходимо именно для анализа спроса на товар). Затем после массовой закупки товара, пользующегося спросом, вы сможете вести быструю и эффективную торговлю.

Кроме того, вы значительно снижаете вероятность того, что на складе будет храниться никому не нужная продукция, а это в большинстве случаев намного важнее, чем возможность произвести быструю доставку покупателю.


Далее