2022-04-24
24281
51
9078
1 minutes.


The use of information technology in the processing and analysis of price lists of suppliers (competitors)

Information technology (IT, from the English information technology, IT) is a wide class of disciplines and fields of activity related to technologies for managing and processing data, including the use of computer technology.

Currently, information technology is most often understood as computer technology. In particular, IT deals with the use of computers and software to store, transform, protect, process, transmit and receive information. Computer technicians and programmers are often referred to as IT professionals.

According to the definition adopted by UNESCO, IT is a complex of interrelated, scientific, technological, engineering disciplines that study methods for the effective organization of the work of people involved in the processing and storage of information; computer technology and methods of organizing and interacting with people and production equipment, their practical applications, as well as the social, economic and cultural problems associated with all this. IT itself requires complex training, high initial costs and knowledge-intensive technology. Their introduction should begin with the creation of software, the formation of information flows in specialist training systems.

Information Technology Discipline

Broadly understood, IT covers all aspects of computing technology. IT as a discipline serves the organizational and social needs of users through the selection, creation, application, integration and administration of computing technologies.

Information technology industry

Engaged in the creation, development and operation of information systems.

Story

The development began in the 60s of the XX century, along with the emergence and development of the first information systems (IS).

Investment in Internet infrastructure and services fueled the rapid growth of the IT industry in the late 1990s.

Industry structure

  • Informatics
  • Programming
  • Internet and World Wide Web
  • Web development
  • Data management
  • Data processing
  • RFID
  • Data Mining
  • Data storage
  • Database
  • Information architecture
  • Information Security
  • Cryptography
  • System integration
  • Artificial intelligence

Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Использование информационных технологий при обработке и анализе прайс-листов поставщиков (конкурентов)

Информационные технологии (ИТ, от англ. information technology, IT) — широкий класс дисциплин и областей деятельности, относящихся к технологиям управления и обработки данных, в том числе, с применением вычислительной техники.

В настоящее время под информационными технологиями чаще всего понимают компьютерные технологии. В частности, ИТ имеют дело с использованием компьютеров и программного обеспечения для хранения, преобразования, защиты, обработки, передачи и получения информации. Специалистов по компьютерной технике и программированию часто называют ИТ-специалистами.

Согласно определению, принятому ЮНЕСКО, ИТ — это комплекс взаимосвязанных, научных, технологических, инженерных дисциплин, изучающих методы эффективной организации труда людей, занятых обработкой и хранением информации; вычислительную технику и методы организации и взаимодействия с людьми и производственным оборудованием, их практические приложения, а также связанные со всем этим социальные, экономические и культурные проблемы. Сами ИТ требуют сложной подготовки, больших первоначальных затрат и наукоемкой техники. Их введение должно начинаться с создания математического обеспечения, формирования информационных потоков в системах подготовки специалистов.

Дисциплина информационных технологий

В широком понимании ИТ охватывают все аспекты технологии компьютинга. ИТ как дисциплина обслуживает организационные и социальные потребности пользователей посредством выбора, создания, применения, интеграции и администрирования технологий компьютинга.

Отрасль информационных технологий

Занимается созданием, развитием и эксплуатацией информационных систем.

История

Начало развития — с 60-х годов XX века, вместе с появлением и развитием первых информационных систем (ИС).

Инвестиции в инфраструктуру и сервисы Интернет вызвали бурный рост отрасли ИТ в конце 90-х годов XX века.

Структура отрасли

  • Информатика
  • Программирование
  • Интернет и Всемирная паутина
  • Веб-разработка
  • Управление данными
  • Обработка данных
  • RFID
  • Добыча данных
  • Хранение данных
  • Базы данных
  • Информационная архитектура
  • Информационная безопасность
  • Криптография
  • Системная интеграция
  • Искусственный интеллект

 

Спешим рекомендовать Вам этих бизнес ассистентов