2022-04-24
47374
20
4670
1 minutes.


Unique codes (ID) for categories, products and manufacturers in a modern online store

In a standard online store, as in any other modern accounting system, there are categories, products and manufacturers, like any other accounting system, they all have their own unique codes (ID) for subsequent identification within the online store database. Product categories can also have a second identification code that refers to the parent category to create a category hierarchy (a structure of categories and subcategories).

For example, product "A" has a unique numeric code 1(ID=1), has a link to a category with code 34, as well as a link to a manufacturer with code 14. At the same time, in the directory of categories, with code 34, there is a category "Inkjet", which has a parent category code equal to 11, while in the same directory of categories with code 11 the category "Printers" is listed. This means that: 11 is the main category ("Printers"), ie. the parent in relation to the category with code 34 ("Inkjet"), that is, 34 is a subcategory of 11, and product "A" with a unique code of 1 is in category 34, i. e. in the "Inkjet" category, and hence the hierarchy of categories and products is established. In the manufacturer's directory with code 14, the name of the manufacturer "B" is stored, because the product refers to this manufacturer, then it belongs to this manufacturer.

An example of storing data in a category directory:
ID | Parent ID | name of category
11 0 Printers
34 11 Inkjet
35 11 Laser
36 11 Matrix

All IDs are unique and cannot be repeated (except for the parent ID).

The structure of the site (online store), along with categories, products and manufacturers, as well as their IDs, must be loaded once into the E-Trade series program so that the program understands what category hierarchy currently exists, thereby giving it information about these unique codes so that it does not create the same ones and there are no overlaps of new codes with old ones. The program sets up price lists of suppliers and adds new products to the category from the online store, all adjustments and additions of goods, as well as deletions, everything must be done through the program.

Consider an example on the site.

//market.com/catalogmodels.xml?CAT_ID=108206
This link refers to the TV category, its unique code is 108206

//market.com/model.xml?hid=&modelid=6138284
This link refers to a product with a unique code 6138284

It is this data that the program needs.

It will be more correct, more functional and more profitable for you to load categories and products into the program once and already have a single accounting system. Then it will be possible to receive a consolidated price list, or update the store with this data, or both. Thus, you will have a reference accounting system in which you can make adjustments, keep track of the relevance of availability and prices. Easily update the store with this data and receive a summary price based on price lists from suppliers.

Store inventory management software.


Monitoring the prices of competitors on the Internet


Copywriter ElbuzGroup


Save a link to this article


Next

Уникальные коды (ID) категорий, товаров и производителей в современной учетной системе

В стандартном интернет-магазине, как и в любой другой современной учетной системе есть категории, товары и производители, как и любая другая учетная система, все они имеют свои уникальные коды (ID), для последующей идентификации в пределах базы данных интернет-магазина. У категорий товаров может быть еще второй код идентификации, который ссылается на родительскую категорию, для создания иерархии категорий (структура категорий и подкатегорий).

Например товар "А" имеет уникальный числовой код 1(ID=1), имеет ссылку на категорию с кодом 34, а так же ссылку на производителя с кодом 14. При этом в справочнике категорий, с кодом 34 числится категория "Струйные", которая имеет, код родительской категории равный 11, при этом в том же справочнике категорий с кодом 11 числится категория "Принтеры". Это означает что: 11 это главная категория ("Принтеры"), т.е. родитель по отношению к категории с кодом 34 ("Струйные"), то есть 34 является подкатегорией 11, а товар "А" с уникальным кодом 1 находится в категории 34, т.е. в категории "Струйные", и следовательно так устанавливается иерархия категорий и товаров. В справочнике производителей с кодом 14 хранится название производителя "Б", т.к. товар ссылается на этого производителя, то он принадлежит к этому производителю.

Пример хранения данных в справочнике категорий:
ID | Родительский ID | Название категории
11 0 Принтеры
34 11 Струйные
35 11 Лазерные
36 11 Матричные

Все ID являются уникальными и не могут повторяться (кроме родительского ID).

Структуру сайта (интернет-магазина), вместе с категориями, товарами и производителями , а так же их ID нужно загрузить один раз в программу серии E-Trade, чтобы программа понимала, какая на данный момент существует иерархия категорий, дать ей тем самым информацию об этих уникальных кодах, чтобы она не создавала такие же и не было наложений новых кодов на старые. В программе настраиваются прайс-листы поставщиков и добавляются новые товары в категории из интернет-магазина, все корректировки и добавления товаров, а также удаления все должно происходить через программу.

Рассмотрим пример на всем известном сайте ЯндексМаркет.

http://market.yandex.ru/catalogmodels.xml?CAT_ID=108206
Данная ссылка ссылается на категорию Телевизоры, ее уникальный код 108206

http://market.yandex.ru/model.xml?hid=&modelid=6138284
Данная ссылка ссылается на товар с уникальным кодом 6138284

Именно эти данные и нужны программе.

Правильнее, более функциональнее и выгоднее для Вас будет один раз загрузить категории и товары в программу и уже иметь единую учетную систему. Затем можно будет получать сводный прайс, либо же обновлять этими данными магазин, либо и то и то. Тем самым у Вас будет эталонная учетная система, в которой Вы сможете делать корректировки, отслеживать актуальность наличия и цен. С легкостью этими данными обновлять магазин и получать сводный прайс на основания прайс-листов от поставщиков.

 

Спешим рекомендовать Вам этих бизнес ассистентов