2022-04-24
60424
56
5585
1 minutes.


Preparation of graphic content for a business site - key features

A competent business website owner is constantly trying to improve the efficiency of his work.

Preparation of graphic content for a business site - key features dropshipping suppliers aliexpress amazon shopify best beginners apps products ebay wix distributors how to start business vendors stores alibaba compares your prices orders for suppliers create catalog Efficiency is understood as the degree of compliance of the site with the goals and objectives that were originally set for it (to attract targeted visitors, increase sales, create a positive reputation for the company). One way to improve work efficiency is to use graphic descriptive content for products and services.

High-quality graphics will help increase the total volume of transactions concluded using the site. After all, in this case, the visitor will be able to see the product, and not just imagine it, based on the description of the technical characteristics. The well-known saying that it is better to see once comes into force.

Below we list some of the features of preparing graphic content for a corporate website or online store.

  1. We need to weigh the pros and cons of creating graphic content from scratch. If the network already has photos of similar products, then you can take them for your site. And you can make your own "photo shoot" of those products that you have. In the second case, you will have to spend your time and money, but the result will certainly be of better quality.
  2. Shooting should be carried out in high-quality lighting and in the proper foreshortening. In this case, the site visitor will be able to see the product in detail and exactly from those sides from which he needs. You can take photos of each product from different angles (general view, front view, back view, side view).
  3. It is desirable to use something light as a background (panel, wall, table, curtain, etc. ). A simple and light background contributes to the fact that all the attention of a person will be drawn to the product.
  4. For filming, it is better to use high-quality equipment (you can rent a camera, it is not necessary to buy it). A high-quality photo is an indirect evidence of the quality of the product itself (at least in the eyes of a potential buyer).
  5. There should not be any unnecessary objects in the frame, and even more details that distract the user's attention. Also, there should not be anything in the frame that compromises your company or the product itself (a typical example is shooting in a dirty basement or in a room with shabby walls).
  6. Photos of all products must be made in the same style. Otherwise, the user will probably get the impression that you took these photos from the Internet, and they have little in common with the real products in your warehouse.
  7. Hire a designer to work with finished photos in Photoshop. Here you do not need to be sophisticated, you just need to correct the brightness, contrast, color balance and optimize the size of the photos (prepare them for the WEB).
  8. Putting a watermark on a photo is a very controversial point. If it is, then you will increase the degree of protection of graphic content from copying. However, the review of products will worsen somewhat. Therefore, choose the option that is more suitable for your site.


Save a link to this article


Next

Подготовка графического контента для бизнес-сайта - ключевые особенности

Грамотный владелец бизнес-сайта постоянно пытается повысить эффективность его работы.

Под эффективностью понимается степень соответствия сайта тем целям и задачам, которые были поставлены перед ним изначально (привлекать целевых посетителей, увеличивать объемы продаж, создавать фирме положительную репутацию). Один из способов повышения эффективности работы – это использование графического описательного контента к товарам и услугам. 

Качественная графика поможет увеличить общий объем сделок, заключенных при помощи сайта. Ведь в данном случае посетитель сможет увидеть товар, а не только представить его, исходя из описания технических характеристик. Вступает в силу известная поговорка о том, что лучше один раз увидеть. 

Ниже перечислим некоторые особенности подготовки графического контента для корпоративного сайта или интернет-магазина. 

  1. Нужно взвесить все «за» и «против» создания графического контента с нуля. Если в сети уже есть фотографии аналогичных товаров, то можно взять их для своего сайта. А можно сделать собственную «фотосессию» тех товаров, которые есть у вас. Во втором случае придется потратить свое время и деньги, однако результат наверняка будет более качественным. 
  2. Съемку следует проводить при качественном освещении и в должном ракурсе. В этом случае посетитель сайта сможет разглядеть товар в деталях и именно с тех сторон, с которых ему нужно. Можно сделать фотографии каждого товара в разных ракурсах (общий вид, вид спереди, сзади, сбоку). 
  3. В качестве фона желательно использовать что-то светлое (панель, стена, стол, штора и т.д.). Простой и светлый фон способствует тому, что все внимание человека будет обращено именно на товар. 
  4. Для съемок лучше использовать качественную технику (можно взять фотоаппарат напрокат, необязательно его покупать). Качественное фото – это косвенное свидетельство качества самого товара (по крайней мере, в глазах потенциального покупателя). 
  5. В кадре не должно быть никаких лишних предметов, а тем более деталей, отвлекающих на себя внимание пользователя. Также в кадре не должно быть ничего компрометирующего вашу фирму или сам товар (характерный пример – съемка в грязном подвале или в комнате с обшарпанными стенами). 
  6. Фотографии всех товаров должны быть выполнены в едином стиле. В противном случае у пользователя наверняка сложится впечатление, что вы взяли данные фото из интернета, и они имеют мало общего с реальными товарами, имеющимися на вашем складе. 
  7. Наймите дизайнера, который поработает с готовыми фотографиями в фотошопе. Здесь не нужно изощряться, следует лишь подкорректировать яркость, контраст, цветовой баланс и оптимизировать размер фотографий (подготовить их для WEB). 
  8. Простановка водяного знака на фотографии – это весьма спорный момент. Если он будет, то вы повысите степень защиты графического контента от копирования. Однако несколько ухудшится обзор товаров. Поэтому выбирайте тот вариант, который больше подойдет именно для вашего сайта.