2022-04-24
43137
40
1724
1 minutes.


Faceted method for classifying goods in an online store

Facet classification is a set of descriptions of the same object according to its parameters and technical equipment. This method is especially relevant when creating a web resource: when filling an online store, reliable and accurate information, specific characteristics of products should be collected.

Both classification and data collection are easy to implement with the help of E-Trade Jumper, an efficient tool that was created specifically to make managing your online store as simple and convenient as possible.

The filling of the site through the parser is carried out based on what characteristics the product from this product group has, and how important these characteristics are for the visitor of the online store.

No online store can be successful if it does not implement the faceted method of product classification. Intuitive navigation allows the buyer to quickly sort the catalog items and find the right product.

Benefits of the faceted classification system

The faceted classification system compares favorably with the hierarchical one in that faceted navigation is most relevant for visual presentation of data about a particular product. The catalog is arranged in such a way that the division does not take place by brands, and then by lines, but by important data about the appearance, equipment parameters, and additional functions.

The faceted classification method is an example: laptops can be divided depending on the screen diagonal, processor type, amount of RAM, hard drive capacity - i. e. First of all, those characteristics that are important for choosing a product are taken into account.

The filters installed on your website allow you to pass all products through sorting (including by brands), so that the buyer can quickly select the product of interest in terms of technical characteristics without manually searching the entire catalog. Filtering products in a few clicks, and, accordingly, convenient site navigation is a step towards your buyer.

E-Trade Jumper is a powerful tool for correct facet classification

How to implement the facet classification feature in your online store? In automatic mode, this can be solved using the E-Trade Content Creator software - a content grabber that, in addition to pictures of descriptions, finds important technical characteristics of the product, which are the basis of faceting.

The automated system effortlessly allows you to create a catalog, which is then automatically uploaded to the online store engine. It is impossible to purchase the faceted classification function separately from the content grabber, since it is this software that performs a number of complex technical operations for searching and organizing information.

So, the attributes found using the E-Trade Content Creator are integrated into a clear structure of product descriptions - while the process is automated, you only need to control it. The user can easily set the parameters for faceted navigation in the program - these are the parameters that will be ultimately displayed on the website of your online store.


In addition to the function of creating faceted product properties, the program has many more useful functions:



Save a link to this article


Next

Фасетный метод классификации товаров в интернет-магазине

Фасетная классификация – это совокупность описаний одного и того же объекта по его параметрам и техническому оснащению. Особенно актуален этот метод при создании веб-ресурса: при наполнении интернет-магазина должна быть собрана достоверная и точная информация, конкретные характеристики товаров.

И классификацию, и сбор данных легко реализовать с помощью E-Trade Content Creator – эффективного инструмента, который создан специально для того, чтобы управление вашим интернет-магазином можно было сделать максимально простым и удобным.

Наполнение сайта через граббер контента осуществляется исходя из того, какие характеристики имеет товар из данной товарной группы, и насколько эти характеристики важны для посетителя интернет-магазина.

Ни один интернет-магазин не сможет быть успешным, если в нем не реализован фасетный метод классификации товаров. Интуитивно понятная навигация позволяет покупателю быстрее отсортировать позиции каталога и найти действительно подходящую продукцию.

 

Преимущества фасетной системы классификации

Фасетная система классификации выгодно отличается от иерархической тем, что фасетная навигация наиболее актуальна для визуальной подачи данных о конкретном товаре. Каталог устроен таким образом, что деление происходит не по брендам, а далее – линейкам, а по важным данным о внешнем виде, параметрам оснащения, дополнительным функциям.

Фасетный метод классификации пример: ноутбуки могут делиться в зависимости от диагонали экрана, типа процессора, объема оперативной памяти, вместимости винчестера – т.е. в первую очередь учитываются те характеристики, которые важны для выбора товара.

Установленные на вашем сайте фильтры позволяют пропустить все товары через сортировку (в т.ч. и по торговым маркам), благодаря чему покупатель сможет быстро подобрать интересующий по техническим характеристикам товар без ручного поиска по всему каталогу. Фильтрация товаров в несколько кликов, и соответственно, удобная навигация по сайту – это шаг навстречу вашему покупателю.

 

E-Trade Content Creator – мощный инструмент для корректной фасетной классификации

Как реализовать функцию фасетной классификации в вашем интернет-магазине? В автоматическом режиме это возможно решить с помощью ПО E-Trade Content Creator – граббер контента, который, помимо картинок описаний, находит важные технические характеристики товара, которые и являются основой фасетного деления.

Автоматизированная система без особых усилий позволяет создать каталог, который затем автоматически выгружается на движок интернет-магазина. Приобрести функцию фасетной классификации отдельно от граббера контента невозможно, поскольку именно это ПО осуществляет ряд сложных технических операций по поиску и систематизации информации.

Итак, атрибуты, найденные с помощью E-Trade Content Creator, интегрируются в четкую структуру описаний товаров – при этом процесс автоматизирован, вам будет необходимо только контролировать его. Пользователь легко сможет установить параметры фасетной навигации в программе – именно эти параметры и будут отображены в конечном счете на сайте вашего интернет-магазина.

 

Спешим рекомендовать Вам этих бизнес ассистентов