2022-04-24
32799
39
6867
1 minutes.


Site content audit and the main actions included in it

When developing any business site, the sequence of actions of the webmaster is extremely important.

First you need to determine the range of tasks that the site should solve, and only then proceed to its direct creation. The same can be said for website content. Before optimizing content, you need to analyze its current state (perform an audit). Otherwise, there will be no way to learn about the need for optimization, as well as what exactly needs to be optimized.

Thus, the audit of the site content is aimed at identifying various shortcomings in this very content in order to correct them later. Below we list the steps that are typically performed when auditing site content.

  1. It turns out whether the site contains text content in sufficient volume. When assessing the volume of content, one must proceed from the tasks assigned to the site. For example, for an online content store, you don’t need as much as for a purely informational site.
  2. It turns out whether the site contains various types of content (text, images, video) in the optimal volume. Here you should also take into account the specifics of the site. On a classic informational or corporate site, text usually dominates (70-90% of the total content).
  3. The quality of the content (graphics, text, video) is evaluated. The text is especially carefully evaluated. The quality of the text means the absence of errors of any type, literacy and consistency in the presentation of information.
  4. It turns out whether the text content in the program code of the site is available to search engines (after all, search robots index the code itself). The text in the program code must be physically visible. It must not be enclosed in noindex tags.
  5. It turns out whether all the necessary meta tags are present in the source code (title, description, and some others).
  6. Finds out if alt text is written for images. The alt text is formed using the alt and title attributes and is needed so that search engines can identify the image.
  7. The main key phrases and words of the site are determined. Next, these phrases and words are compared with those that were originally conceived and for which you want to promote the site. If there are many differences between them, then the content needs to be optimized.
  8. The percentage of noise words in the site content is determined. Noise words include words that are usually not taken into account by a search engine when indexing a page (prepositions, conjunctions, pronouns, etc. ). It is desirable that there are not too many noise words.
  9. The percentage of random search queries that bring visitors to your site is determined. If there are a lot of such requests, then the content will also need to be optimized.
  10. It turns out if there is search engine spam on the site (excessive content of keywords, excessive text formatting, keywords in invisible layers of the page, etc. ). If at least something of this is found, then it will be necessary to correct the identified shortcomings.


Automation of online stores



Save a link to this article


Next

Аудит контента сайта и основные действия, входящие в него

При разработке любого бизнес-сайта крайне важна последовательность действий вебмастера.

Сначала нужно определить круг задач, которые должен решать сайт, а только потом приступать к его непосредственному созданию. То же самое можно сказать и в отношении контента сайта. Перед оптимизацией контента нужно проанализировать его текущее состояние (выполнить аудит). В противном случае не будет возможности узнать о необходимости проведения оптимизации, а также о том, что именно нужно оптимизировать. 

Таким образом, аудит контента сайта направлен на выявление различных недостатков в этом самом контенте с целью их последующего исправления. Ниже мы перечислим действия, которые обычно выполняются при аудите контента сайта. 

  1. Выясняется, в достаточном ли объеме на сайте содержится текстовый контент. При оценке объема контента нужно исходить из задач, поставленных перед сайтом. К примеру, для интернет-магазина контента нужно не так много, как для чисто информационного сайта. 
  2. Выясняется, в оптимальном ли объеме на сайте содержатся различные типы контента (текст, изображения, видео). Тут также следует учитывать специфику сайта. На классическом информационном или корпоративном сайте обычно доминирует текст (70-90% всего объема контента). 
  3. Оценивается качество контента (графика, текст, видео). Особенно тщательно оценивается текст. Под качеством текста подразумевается отсутствие ошибок любых типов, грамотность и последовательность в изложении информации. 
  4. Выясняется, доступен ли для поисковиков текстовый контент в программном коде сайта (ведь поисковые роботы производят индексацию именно кода). Текст в программном коде должен быть физически виден. Он не должен быть заключен в теги noindex. 
  5. Выясняется, все ли необходимые мета-теги присутствуют в исходном коде (title, description и некоторые другие). 
  6. Выясняется, прописан ли замещающий текст к изображениям. Замещающий текст формируется при помощи атрибутов alt и title и нужен для того, чтобы поисковики смогли идентифицировать картинку. 
  7. Определяются основные ключевые фразы и слова сайта. Далее происходит сравнение этих фраз и слов с теми, которые были в задумке изначально и по которым вы хотите продвигать сайт. Если между ними много отличий, то контент необходимо оптимизировать. 
  8. Определяется процент шумовых слов в контенте сайта. К шумовым относят слова, которые обычно не учитываются поисковой системой при индексации страницы (предлоги, союзы, местоимения и т.д.). Желательно, чтобы шумовых слов не было слишком много. 
  9. Определяется процент случайных поисковых запросов, по которым на ваш сайт приходят посетители. Если таких запросов будет очень много, то контент также будет нуждаться в оптимизации. 
  10. Выясняется, присутствует ли на сайте поисковый спам (чрезмерное содержание ключей, чрезмерное форматирование текста, ключевые слова в невидимых слоях страницы и т.д.). Если хоть что-то из этого обнаружится, то необходимо будет исправить выявленные недостатки.